We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and our stay was very nice. The outdoor pool was a welcome relief from the hot summer, and the evening snacks were a plus. Like other Pear Tree and Drury locations, pets are welcome here; our dog had a good time also.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff was excellent. The location is very convenient to Interstate 10, and it is next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALouisianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    56
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
51
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is a great bargain. We stay here at least once per year when I travel to my annual medical checkup. We choose this location not just for the low price but because we have found it to be extremely reliable. The rooms have been clean and everything works (Air conditioner, TV, Coffee pot).

You can receive a free glass of wine in the evening and free full breakfast in the morning. There is a popcorn machine in the lobby and exercise room on the first floor. I really can’t think of any other place I’ve stayed that has so much for the money. I do not know if they have a pool.

The only missing items are microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. I only mention this to try and provide a complete picture. These are items we do not require and given the other advantages, are superfluous. This location is walking distance to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. In fact, the only improvement I could possible think of would be automatic front doors to make it easier to load/unload your car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is my second time staying in the Pear Tree and I love it. The beds are reasonably comfortable and rooms are a good size. Staff are superb particularly the young lady at reception who checked us in (Kasey I think). The little touches like the free soft drinks and popcorn in the afternoon/evening or the free wine/beer (3 max a night) in the early evening and nachos if you fancy are great. There is a pool which is fab, my only request would be that the pool traps are cleared more frequently. Ooh and a fridge in the rooms might be nice but that's just a minor thing too as reception were happy to chill my bottles of wine for me :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KArtigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I am a fan of Drury Inns and thought I'd give this hotel a try....what a mistake. The hotel was dirty and has not been taken care of. The staff was very nice but that is the only thing positive I could say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were pleased with this hotel when we stayed here a couple years ago, so when we were on our way home from Texas this past Saturday we returned. Again very satisfied. Very reasonable AAA rate. Hotel is well maintained, located right off I-10. Had a great nights sleep. Beds are VERY comfortable. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, also invited us to come to the social hour with free drinks and breakfast in the morning. We didn't attend the social hour but did enjoy the breakfast buffet in the morning. The hotel offers so much more then we made use of. To us the most important thing to us when staying at a hotel is that it is neat and clean and this hotel is that. Yes we will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I reserved a room here for our daughter and a friend. They were traveling to Lafayette to celebrate her birthday. After spending the night before at The Drury Inn & Suites in Baton Rouge, LA, unfortunately, they were extremely disappointed with the Pear Tree Inn. Not only with the hotel, but also with the staff as well. They said the desk clerk was very unprofessional and rude and they felt it definitely was not worth the $25 in savings.

Room Tip: There are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience, Drury prides itself on offering Great customer service and want all our guest to feel welcome and appreciated.
Thank you very much for your feedback.

Shari Weber
General Manager
Pear Tree Inn by Drury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We usually try and stay at a Drury Hotel anytime we travel if we can. We stayed at the Pear Tree this trip because it is owned by Drury and had about the same amenities and it was about $20 a night cheaper. It's a nice hotel for the price. The hot breakfast was good. They only had wine and beer for evening cocktails. The popcorn was supposed to be available from 3-10 but they didn't start popping it until after 5. Our rooms were not ready when we checked in and when we opened one of our rooms, it hadn't been cleaned yet, so they had to switch my daughters to another room. It was handled swiftly and they were very friendly, but I think I will stay at the Drury next door for $20 extra a night next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tekidtMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Property: Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Address: 126 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing