We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family loves Drury Inns. I had enough points for a free night at the Pear Tree in Lafayette. It's a smaller hotel chain, but my kids were very satisfied with the Pear Tree. There isn't the 5oclock heavy snack like at Drury, but there was nachos. So, my kids literally said, we've got popcorn, nachos, and drinks. We are hooked up and good to go. My son was a little disappointed that the pool had debris, but it was after a storm. I would recommend this hotel any day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellisimo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    58
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
42
55
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I admit, I had never heard of this hotel, but I did my homework and the reviews were great, so we gave it a try. My husband and I were attending a craft show and needed a good room at a good price for one night. I was pleasantly surprised.
The hotel was easy to find and check in was very pleasant. The clerk, Golden, was extremely helpful and cheerful, and answered any questions we had. She offered the evening social to us, but we had a function to attend, so had to decline.
Our room was spacious enough and very clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's rest. Breakfast was hot with waffles, eggs and sausage and the other usual amenities like juice, yogurt, bananas, etc.
Our stay was top notch and we wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 456Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was such a good value hotel. It was very clean and we loved the breakfast, popcorn and wine every night. We didn't get a chance to go swimming but it looked nice :) we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lnjdooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We recently stayed here on our way from San Antonio to New Orleans. Te beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. We did have some issue with the fresh paint smell. The full breakfast provided by Mrs. Jackie was wonderful. This is a wonderful brand of hotels!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stopped here for 1 night & it was fine...beds were comfy which we loved, had a coffee maker & fridge, the only thing was the elevator was out so we walked to the 3rd floor. I see that as good exercise for me ;-) Front desk people were nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I love this hotel. Hands down, my favorite in Springfield. The cost is extremely reasonable, the staff are friendly, the wifi signal is great, the beds are comfy, and there's a hot breakfast with biscuits & gravy in the mornings. They also have a social hour in the evenings with beer/wine and snacks. It's also close to the site I visit when I'm in town for work, though it might be a little out of the way if you're trying to visit central Lafayette...but it's just off of I-10. It's the best value in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heywood417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Yes, this is our 3rd review of this hotel. I feel it is good to know that year after year we still find this hotel welcoming and worth our stay. Easy to get to right off highway I-10. Price is right. We are always welcomed by a friendly front desk clerk, neat clean room, comfortable beds and an excellent hot breakfast included. What more could a traveler ask for?! Oh yes......a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right next door where we have gone the past two visits, but this time we enjoyed dinner at Crawfish Town before checking in. See my review of Crawfish Town. We will be back to Pear Tree Inn next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Property: Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Address: 126 Alcide Dominique Dr, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing