We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean and quiet are the two most important qualities we look for when wrapping up a long day on the road. This was followed up with the bonus of an excellent shower head and friendly staff. Definitely a good place to stay and a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    56
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
52
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice hotel room for the money. front desk was friendly. room was very clean and spacious. we enjoyed the pool since no one else were there. our room was next to the ice machine and only steps to the pool. breakfast was more than ok and well done. we would stay here again.

Room Tip: back of hotel away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Booked a room here this past weekend to attend the annual Breauxbidge Crawfish Festival. When we walked into the room we were greeted by a horrible musty odor! The smell was unbearable! Upon further inspection, the bed linens were wrinkled and stained, there were several stains the on walls and nightstand. There was a fabric covered bench in the room that was absolutely filthy, the coffee maker was sticky and dusty as if it had never been cleaned and there were SMALL BLACK ANTS crawling all over the coffee maker and the dresser that the T.V. was sitting on. The floor near the air conditioner was very damp, apparently the a.c was leaking and I guess that's why the room smelled so bad. I immediately called front desk and they told me they could move me next door to their other property, but I would have to return the next night. I was not happy about that because after the experience I had I did not want to set foot in that place again! The saving grace was the young lady I spoke to the following day who works at the Drury, she allowed us to remain at the Drury for the rate we had booked at Pear Tree. That was a relief and we were able to enjoy our weekend. I knew this property was not a full service hotel, and that was okay. But I did expect a certain level of cleanliness and this was not up to par at all! I also had to deal with with the inconvenience of having both hotels charge my credit card! I also felt as though management could have done a better job of accommodating us for our inconvenience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tarsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate receiving guest comments, and are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your room not being as fresh smelling as we would like it to be, or as clean as it should have been. I am glad to hear that when you were moved to the Drury Inn & Suites you were able to enjoy the rest of your weekend. Your comments are being reviewed by our management team and discussed with the front desk and housekeeping staff so we will make sure future guest do not have similar experiences. Our mission is for all of our guest to enjoy a clean and comfortable stay, and it is feedback like yours that will help us meet these goals. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Joseph Baros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Not your typical chain....attention to detail and excellent customer service make this an excellent value! Booked several rooms for business trip and everyone received prompt service at check-in with complete explanation of amenities available at the hotel and restaurant / shopping options in close proximity. Breakfast is outstanding and larger chains could certainly take tips about "free breakfast" from the Drury chain! Location of this hotel was also excellent -- easy on/off interstate as well as major local streets. Evening social hour was a nice bonus after a day of training. Grounds were nicely done and clean! Rooms clean, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi! Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Pear Tree Inn met all our needs for our motorcycle trip to Lafayette. They were able to accommodate our extra day. The hotel was booked solid every night we were there, but never seemed hectic or stressed. Super staff!! Will visit again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

arrived late without reservation to find there was a basket ball camp in lafayette and rooms were sparse to say the least but were directed to Pear tree to find a quiet clean comfortable room and awesome beds! for the price amazing and awesome breakfast to boot,

Room Tip: room was at the side of the property facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

First time at a Pear Tree Inn, and it has become our favorite hotel in this area. Personnel were very helpful and friendly. The wine, beer and nachos were wonderful after a long day of driving. Room was spotless and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful - eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy plus waffles, etc. Location was right off the Interstate. It definitely will be our go to place in Lafayette, and we would drive extra to get to it. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Lafayette

Property: Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Address: 126 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#8 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Pear Tree Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing