We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“True customer service”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Despite undergoing renovations, the staff here were tremendously helpful. The waitress who handled bar duty in the evening and then breakfast duty in the morning was bubbly without being obnoxious. On the contrary--she was a delight. Most impressive of all, however, the general manager, Bart Ferrell, went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out with a transportation problem. I hesitate to be specific, because I'm sure he can't always accommodate people like he did me, but it was an act of kindness and good business. I will recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to anyone who visits Lafayette.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    166
    68
    31
    11
See reviews for
167
88
24
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights. I found it to be typically good -- rooms were spotless, bed comfortable.

I had a number of requests for the staff and they were quite helpful. My last evening there I asked for them to call a very early taxi and half expected that I would need to call down in the morning (based on experience at other hotels where requests don't survive the overnight). I was pleasantly surprised that they remembered and all went smoothly.

This hotel is across the street from the Cajundome, so would be perfect for attending an event there. However, it is not walking distance to any other shops or services I'd hope for / expect with a hotel in the middle of the town. You'd have a long walk for a restaurant or even a drug store. That may be a reflection of Lafayette, as the whole town seems very car dependent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAisMyTrueHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is your typical Hilton Garden Inn with quiet rooms and a nice property. The hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, however I didn't even notice. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which had all new paint, carpet, curtains, bath, and bedding. Looked brand new. The hotel is spacious and has a restaurant on site. The gym is a nice size and there is a pool. It is right accross from the Cajun Dome and football stadium. There are also nice walking paths right out from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I was in Lafayette for the Krewe de Apollo ball held at the Cajundome. I picked the hotel because it was across the street - this was to be an easy trip for me. The hotel itself is quite standard for a HGI - lobby restaurant, friendly front desk, basic amenities in the room. I was placed at the end of the hall, which I appreciated. Even with two events across the street, the parking lot was never over-crowded.There was a small indoor pool and hot tub - lots of kids, but seemed nice enough.

Travel tip: For some reason Google Maps took me in a strange way - be sure to just take University in off of I-10.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
PHXJeremy,

We really appreciate you staying with us while in Lafayette for the Apollo ball. We can’t wait to see you again soon so you can enjoy our new look as we renovate the hotel this Spring!

Bart Ferrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying here three times in the past year. The hotel is near the athletic facilities for the University of Louisiana as well as a number of university affiliated research facilities. It has always been clean and the staff very helpful. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and since the hotel has few buildings immediately adjacent, all the rooms have a good view. The breakfast choices are more extensive than other hotels, freshly prepared, and rather good. The staff was very responsive to my needs on my last visit in October. The room I was initially assigned developed an unexpected environmental issue and despite having a full hotel, the staff were able to quickly secure a new room for me and my family. The move was done professionally and with a sincere apology for my inconvenience. I will stay here for my future visits to Lafayette.

Room Tip: I have been on several floors and have not been in a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grendyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I would like to take a moment and say a very special “thank you” to you and your staff for your kindness the week of September 12, 2011. I arrived on Monday night. I had eaten at a Jack In The Box in Baton Rouge (about an hour away) but started feeling queasy …within an hour I was really sick. By Tuesday morning I knew I had to do something. I called down to the desk and spoke with Rebecca asking her to contact Stuller and let them know I had gotten sick during the night and would not be at the training session. She did and then called back to ask if I needed anything. I asked about getting to a doctor. She told me to come to the lobby and Kyle would take me across to the “Walk In Clinic”. Kyle helped me into the van and stayed until I got seated safely inside the building. He came back to pick me up. Not only did he drop off my prescriptions, he went inside and bought Gatorade for my weak stomach. Kyle and Rebecca saw me safely back to my room. Later when Kyle discovered the prescriptions needed to be refrigerated, someone arranged for a small fridge to take care of that and keep the Gatorade cold. Kyle even called at 3pm to tell me he was leaving for the day, but that I could call down and anything I needed was available.
The next morning, Rebecca and Kyle call to check on me. Since I didn’t really think I could eat anything, I hadn’t. Rebecca sent up a key to the hospitality suite and said to try some toast and juice when I felt like I could, or they would bring some down.
They continued to check on my progress and I really appreciated it, being so far from home and missing out on a class I had been looking forward to. So it you have to be sick and out of town….The Hilton Lafayette knows how to take care of you!

Room Tip: Stay on one of the top floors for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Checking out now from a short one day stay, but I have ZERO complaints about this property. I spent quite a bit of time in the hotel, and it was outstanding. From the time I walked in the staff was very polite, professional and friendly. The food was very, very good (sales meeting meal and breakfast buffet).

One particular thing did stand out, CLEANLINESS. This property is spotless, and every time I went through the lobby I saw someone cleaning something. Their employees pride and dedication showed in appearance and comfort.

I will be back, it's my new favorite property in Lafayette, LA!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing