We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookie Cutter Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cookie Cutter Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Completely renovated to the newest HGI standards including the "Garden" entrance and lobby. The staff was friendly upon check in. They noted my honors diamond status and mentioned that they had a room that met my profile status with HHonors. The room was fine, but would have liked an upgrade (as I checked after I checked in and suites were still showing available and it was 9:00 pm). Everything about this hotel was fine though. I used the business center to do some work and printed a report without any porblems. All in all, a good cookie cutter Hilton Garden Inn. The location is a bit wierd (across from the Cajundome and ULL Football Field in a quasi residential area. If you were coming for an event in either location, you would be able to easily walk from here. The only drawback is that there are no restaurants in walking distance. I arrived late and the kitchen was closed, so had to leave and drive to get a snack from fast food about 3/4 of a mile away. Not bad, just would have liked to have been able to walk for food instead of driving down the road...

All in all, this hotel is fine and up to all corporate expectations for a Hilton Garden Inn. If it is cheaper than the Hilton Lafayette, I would stay here. If not, then the Hilton Lafayette for me. Both are perfectly acceptable choices for business travel in Lafayette.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooneyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    166
    68
    31
    11
See reviews for
166
88
24
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great service and Director of Sales, Jackie John went over and beyond assisting with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,973 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Still under going renovations in the lobby. Location is good if you are coming for a game or anything at the dome. Rooms are great, 6th floor suite is very redone. Will definately return again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Despite undergoing renovations, the staff here were tremendously helpful. The waitress who handled bar duty in the evening and then breakfast duty in the morning was bubbly without being obnoxious. On the contrary--she was a delight. Most impressive of all, however, the general manager, Bart Ferrell, went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out with a transportation problem. I hesitate to be specific, because I'm sure he can't always accommodate people like he did me, but it was an act of kindness and good business. I will recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to anyone who visits Lafayette.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights. I found it to be typically good -- rooms were spotless, bed comfortable.

I had a number of requests for the staff and they were quite helpful. My last evening there I asked for them to call a very early taxi and half expected that I would need to call down in the morning (based on experience at other hotels where requests don't survive the overnight). I was pleasantly surprised that they remembered and all went smoothly.

This hotel is across the street from the Cajundome, so would be perfect for attending an event there. However, it is not walking distance to any other shops or services I'd hope for / expect with a hotel in the middle of the town. You'd have a long walk for a restaurant or even a drug store. That may be a reflection of Lafayette, as the whole town seems very car dependent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAisMyTrueHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is your typical Hilton Garden Inn with quiet rooms and a nice property. The hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, however I didn't even notice. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which had all new paint, carpet, curtains, bath, and bedding. Looked brand new. The hotel is spacious and has a restaurant on site. The gym is a nice size and there is a pool. It is right accross from the Cajun Dome and football stadium. There are also nice walking paths right out from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I was in Lafayette for the Krewe de Apollo ball held at the Cajundome. I picked the hotel because it was across the street - this was to be an easy trip for me. The hotel itself is quite standard for a HGI - lobby restaurant, friendly front desk, basic amenities in the room. I was placed at the end of the hall, which I appreciated. Even with two events across the street, the parking lot was never over-crowded.There was a small indoor pool and hot tub - lots of kids, but seemed nice enough.

Travel tip: For some reason Google Maps took me in a strange way - be sure to just take University in off of I-10.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
PHXJeremy,

We really appreciate you staying with us while in Lafayette for the Apollo ball. We can’t wait to see you again soon so you can enjoy our new look as we renovate the hotel this Spring!

Bart Ferrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing