We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

On the way back to Texas from Gulf Shores area, we stopped off here and asked for a room. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Speedy, easy check in; were able to park right by the hotel entrance. She recommended a restaurant that turned out to be excellent (Blue Dog Cafe). We were road-weary and opted for the double bed suite room. The room gave plenty of room for a family of 5. Two kids slept on the comfortable-enough pull out sofa bed (linens already in room). The double beds were excellent with sparkling white linens and duvet covers. There were no stains, mold or anything unsightly anywhere in the room. Everything appeared new, right down to the tile grout and caulking in the shower. Marble looking surfaces, nice deep sink in bathroom-no splashing! Good hot water and massage shower head; extra towels readily provided. The suite room provided some separation and two TV's- nice with 3 kids along. Nice butler pantry type area with coffee maker, mini fridge etc.; The lobby of the hotel was beyond excellent- plenty of lovely options for groups to sit together and visit on modern furniture. Only cons: breakfast not included (too bad, looked good; I recommend 50's style Hub City Diner); the too-tiny indoor pool clean, but not appealing, a bit difficult to temperature control the suite room on both sides; no venting in bathroom(?);a tad pricey at $133 with no breakfast included- we possibly could have done better if booked online ahead of time though. If attending a college sporting event, the location could not be beat, as it looks right out over the stadium and dome in front. We enjoyed the pretty college town of Lafayette, our first time to see it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anyajimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    166
    70
    31
    12
See reviews for
170
89
24
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My experience with this hotel was great! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. All of the staff I encountered during our stay were very friendly. My only complaint is that the pool closed at 10pm, I wish it stayed open a little later.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolagal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Completely renovated to the newest HGI standards including the "Garden" entrance and lobby. The staff was friendly upon check in. They noted my honors diamond status and mentioned that they had a room that met my profile status with HHonors. The room was fine, but would have liked an upgrade (as I checked after I checked in and suites were still showing available and it was 9:00 pm). Everything about this hotel was fine though. I used the business center to do some work and printed a report without any porblems. All in all, a good cookie cutter Hilton Garden Inn. The location is a bit wierd (across from the Cajundome and ULL Football Field in a quasi residential area. If you were coming for an event in either location, you would be able to easily walk from here. The only drawback is that there are no restaurants in walking distance. I arrived late and the kitchen was closed, so had to leave and drive to get a snack from fast food about 3/4 of a mile away. Not bad, just would have liked to have been able to walk for food instead of driving down the road...

All in all, this hotel is fine and up to all corporate expectations for a Hilton Garden Inn. If it is cheaper than the Hilton Lafayette, I would stay here. If not, then the Hilton Lafayette for me. Both are perfectly acceptable choices for business travel in Lafayette.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooneyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great service and Director of Sales, Jackie John went over and beyond assisting with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,982 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Still under going renovations in the lobby. Location is good if you are coming for a game or anything at the dome. Rooms are great, 6th floor suite is very redone. Will definately return again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Despite undergoing renovations, the staff here were tremendously helpful. The waitress who handled bar duty in the evening and then breakfast duty in the morning was bubbly without being obnoxious. On the contrary--she was a delight. Most impressive of all, however, the general manager, Bart Ferrell, went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out with a transportation problem. I hesitate to be specific, because I'm sure he can't always accommodate people like he did me, but it was an act of kindness and good business. I will recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to anyone who visits Lafayette.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights. I found it to be typically good -- rooms were spotless, bed comfortable.

I had a number of requests for the staff and they were quite helpful. My last evening there I asked for them to call a very early taxi and half expected that I would need to call down in the morning (based on experience at other hotels where requests don't survive the overnight). I was pleasantly surprised that they remembered and all went smoothly.

This hotel is across the street from the Cajundome, so would be perfect for attending an event there. However, it is not walking distance to any other shops or services I'd hope for / expect with a hotel in the middle of the town. You'd have a long walk for a restaurant or even a drug store. That may be a reflection of Lafayette, as the whole town seems very car dependent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAisMyTrueHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing