We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Georiga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and a great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Look for great hotels with nice clean comfortable rooms, basically all the comforts of home. Being on the road 40+ weeks out of a year for weeks at a time, need more than just a bed! I moved to this hotel from another hotel. What a great decision made! Believe me the Front Desk clerks are “extremely” helpful, friendly and professional. The exterior and interior is extremely clean and maintained. The room was extremely clean and equip with a microwave, fridge and small bar. The room consists of living area, separate bedroom area and extremely clean bathroom. This room had all the comforts of home with 2 TV’s. The bed was soft and the pillows were soft. This hotel staff was awesome from the front desk to the house-keepers. Can't rate the breakfast, didn't eat breakfast but it surely smelled good. Ordered room service and the food were good and a good quality of food. You don’t have to worry about noise if you make conference calls in late mornings. You can't hear your neighbors.... You will not hear the staff/housekeeper in the hall talking loudly and bumping furniture when cleaning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because they have it together and try to make your stay a wonderful experience. I give this hotel A++++

Room Tip: Front or back of the hotel, no noise, anywhere is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    157
    62
    29
    10
See reviews for
156
83
22
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and were treated like we were the only guests in the hotel. We had a large group and every employee we came in contact with was so accommodating! The breakfast buffet was awesome! The cookies that night were quite a treat too. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The first thing you notice is the large spacious lobby area. The hotel is very modern, open and clean. The room was very comfortable. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. My wife even wrote a note of commendation about the waitress in the restaurant area who was very helpful. Parking was abundant and well lit. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drllcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Drllcoo,
Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lafayette. We shared your note of commendation with the rest of our staff as an example of what we all try to emulate in our jobs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Bart Ferrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Really nce hotel in close proximity to Cajun Dome and Stadium. Nice size lobby and beautiful furnishings we stayed there recently to attend football game across the street. The cleaning was super nice and accommodating. We did not eat in the lobby restaurant
But it smelled really good. The room was a large king suite with large sitting area I clouding a mini fridge and microwave. There were two flat screen televisions and a room divider. Nicest room we have stayed in for a while. I can't rate the value as we used points for the stay. Large parking lot and there was no problem with gamedayl parking. The only problem and negative rating I can give is there was NO hot water. None. Bad to be in the 30's when you wake up and need to get an early start and NO hot water. I would imagine that it is not a regular iccurance but I hate I used all my points and had to leave dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
87fxrc,
Thank you for the great review and choosing our to stay at our hotel. We wish you could have joined us for breakfast, lunch or dinner. No hot water is definitely abnormal and we have maintenance personnel on site to help with an issue you may encounter. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Lafayette and enjoying a nice warm shower.

Bart Ferrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Everytime I come to Lafayette this place is always my first choice. The staff is awesome. They are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are always clean and smell great. It is located in a great area close to downtown and across from the Cajun Dome..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pancake124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

I booked this hotel, by word of mouth and reviews, and I was not dissappointed. The entire staff from Maintenence to cleaning crew, to chefs and wait staff to the Managers at the desk were so kind and curtious to me every day and every moment. They really made my stay a pleasure. There was a very good young man, Manager at the front desk by name: Mr. Jake Holloway, he was so curtious and kind that he assisted me in signing up for Hilton Rewards, and catered to what every I needed. This 1 on 1 attention made me feel important and that I was not just a customer but a person that mattered....Awesome job staff at the Garden Hilton in Lafayette, La....Awesome Job!

Room Tip: not the road side, but hotel is pretty sound worthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

hotel look amazing and well nice! staff was great and so was Jake Holloway , very helpful to me when making reservations, i would stay again

when making reservations Jake new his prices and information that helped me out! Got to hotel check in was very done and the stay was nice. The rooms were very nice!


tks
amanda

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Amanada R, thank you for staying with us and posting a review. Jake has been with us a long time and loves to spoil our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Bart Ferrell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 West Congress Street, Lafayette, LA 70506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing