We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed during the Festival Acadienes et Creole. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is very attentive and helpful. Breakfast is not included, but worth the extra $10.00. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. My only complaint is the noisy fridge in my room. It kept waking me up when it clicked on during the night, but once I turned it off, I slept great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJDittes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    166
    68
    31
    11
See reviews for
166
88
24
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great place to stay at while in Lafayette. Jared, bartender/server was great! I would definetly stay here again.The hotel is centrally located. Clean rooms, great food and GREAT service! What more can you ask for!

Room Tip: You wont be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elegnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafayette, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is very stylish, very comfortable, and not a bad price. we enjoyed the two room suite that had a living room and bedroom. Large bed with nice linens and feather pillows were a plus. the hotel lobby always had coffee, ice tea or water. Also fridge and coffee in room. Great central location. Overall, a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stay here if there is no home ULL football game and this is one of those weekends. Nice , quiet and clean. Breakfast is cooked to order and was just as we asked for. Cajun Dome is across the street and you may want to check that schedule,too if you are looking for quiet. Staff was great! We are repeat guests.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Have stayed in this HGI numerous times on business and pleasure, so always pleased with the personnel, comfort, and food and beverage. Kept very clean and you will feel very safe. Location is perfect in LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Sunday night because our A/C went out and this location is about a block from our house (convenient). I don't recommend the food though. I ordered a club sandwich and the bread was so dry, that all I ate was the meat. My husband ordered a po'boy and had the same issue. Really was NOT worth the 28.00 that we spent on that. I would have been better off going to the local grocery and buying a loaf of bread and making my own sandwich. The bathroom was not as clean as I thought it would be either. Tub has some, what looked like, mildew around the edges. Bed was comfy, however, with it being a foam mattress, all I did was sweat the whole night (even with the a/c cranked down to 60 degrees). My husband had the same problem. This makes me think that if we sweated like that, how many other people have done the same thing and how often is the mattress cleaned. Gross thought. Would I pay to stay here again? Probably not. Wasn't worth the price for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 September 2013

beautiful open lobby with good informal meeting spaces, clean quiet rooms with clean linens and towels, very helpful friendly staff, convenient to I10, the university and historic district, would definitely stay there again if traveling to or through Lafayette

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing