We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I want to begin by stating that I am not one to write negative reviews about different businesses. However, my experience at this hotel has left me so upset that I feel as though I must let it be known. First of all. had I been able to locate an email address on the company's website, I could have addressed this in private. That was not the case, so here goes. I book a room for my husband this past Saturday. We decided to get a King Suite since it was our anniversary. We just wanted to have a nice night away from home. Later that evening I invited a good friend of mine and her gentleman friend over to watch a movie and chat for a while. At approximately 11:04 pm., we received a knock at the door. It was the lady from the front desk. When I opened the door, she proceeded to, very rudely I might add, tell me that she had received a complaint that we were too loud and that if she had to come up here again that she would escort me off of the property. Let's get one thing straight, We could not possibly have been that loud! There was no music, no party, and no fighting. We were just laughing and talking. Perhaps the walls were thin enough that our neighbors could hear our laughter. Now don't get me wrong, if she had called my room and said that we were a bit loud and asked us to lower our voices, I would have completely understood and cooperated. Which I did anyway even though she was rude. But I do not appreciate her speaking to me as if we were some loud and obnoxious teens that were causing all sorts of trouble. I am a paying customer, and a human. I would not have, and did not, speak to her like she was inferior to me. I was sooooo embarrassed in front of my guest. Sadly, the second reason we chose this location was to scope out a nice place for guests to stay along with the bride and groom of a wedding that is scheduled to take place at the Cajundome. A close relative asked me to let her know how our stay was so that she could decide if that would be the best place. I'm sure this is going to change her mind and find another hotel for her out of town guests. This matter could have taken care of better than this. I have never been treated like this before. And I thought that I should share that. I hope that someone looks into this so that it does not happen again. I hope they know how much money they losing because of poorly trained staff members.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakeisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Lakeisha,


We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent visit to our area. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Awesome, couldn't ask for better for the price. Clean environment, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great deal!!! And Awesome, couldn't ask for better for the price. Clean environment, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great deal!!! So Awesome, couldn't ask for better for the price. Clean environment, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great deal!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for 1 night when traveling through Louisiana and enjoyed my stay. Check-in was quick, and the room was completely ready. The Kerig coffee maker in my room didn't work, and that was the only problem I had with my stay at all. They gave me a late check out of 1 hour with no hassles. Breakfast was nice, and the server was very friendly and generous with coffee refills. The gym was appropriately cool for cardio, and the machines were in good condition and current models. The cleaning staff even offered to help me with my bags when I exited the room. Really everyone there was so friendly. Two thumbs way up, and I will certainly stay here again with confidence.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It is cold outside; therefore, we could not get any cool air blowing in our room even if the thermastat was on 62 degrees and people were running up and down the halls and making noise all night long. We paid good money for a night of rest and was not able to sleep at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brittney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the added stress these occurrences may have added to your stay. Please note that I have shared the short-comings you encountered during your stay with the respective team leaders. We take these comments seriously and use them to help us see where we need to improve and update throughout the entire hotel. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is right across from the Cajundome. The rooms are very nice. They have iced tea & lemonade along with cookies all during the day in the lobby. The rooms, friendly staff & amenities make this hotel right for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is very nice, very clean, good service but most of all great location. I would highly recommend. Be aware that the breakfast is a flat rate of $9.95. We did not try it because of the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate in recommending this location again. Convenience access to the Cajun Dome. Parking was plentiful, easy check in and out. Liked side entrance so didn't have to carry luggage through lobby. Side entrance was right next to elevators.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome

Address: 2350 W Congress St, Lafayette, LA 70506-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £81 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a centrally located Lafayette, LA hotel, select Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome - the perfect base for business and leisure travelers. Right next to both the Cajundome and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the hotel sits on university land and is surrounded by their research park and athletic facilities. Pick up some last-minute shopping at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R), pack light thanks to hotel's the laundry service, and order some delicious, freshly prepared room service. Corporate guests will keep on top of work with the full range of business amenities provided. Use the secure remote printing to the 24-hour business center with A/V equipment rental, express mail and fax services provided to assist you. Host an event in a fully equipped meeting room and stay in touch with complimentary WiFi in every guest room. Keep yourself fit at the complimentary fitness center and enjoy an invigorating swim in the heated indoor pool. Enjoy a tasty array of American classics at the Great American Grill(R), serving up breakfast, lunch and dinner. A special menu is available for children, and cribs and high chairs are provided. Sleep deep in your king-sized bed or choose a room with two queen-sized beds. Work at the spacious desk and stay connected thanks to the complimentary high-speed internet. An ergonomic chair and secure in-room printing through PrinterOn(R) help you stay productive. Reward yourself afterwards with a snack prepared in the microwave and a movie on the 32-inch flat-screen HDTV with premium cable. Wake up to a personalized alarm thanks to the clock radio with an MP3 connection. Buy a tasty midnight snack or pick up some last-minute shopping at our on-site convenience store, the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Stay productive in the 24-hour business center with a range of modern amenities, or utilize our flexible Lafayette meeting and event space. Stay trim at the complimentary fitness center or plunge into the indoor pool. Dine on traditional favorites at the Great American Grill(R) or order room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome Hotel Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing