We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$146
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
384
174
74
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
174
74
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun domedirectly across the streetindoor poolgreat hotelbusiness triphot waterfront desk staffrecommend this hotelconvenient locationmardi grasthe hotel staffenjoyed my stayclean roomswould definitely stay here againcookiesstaff was friendlybed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I couldn't find a single thing wrong with my stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and smelled nice. Loved that it had an indoor pool and fitness center. I would recommend this hotel any day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and experienced consistently courteous and helpful staff and service right throughout the hotel. Special mention to Melanie and Courtney . Ask for a higher room away from the lifts and facing the front of the hotel . It is worth mentioning the well equipped gym.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank SBW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I live in Lafayette and we have been putting people in this hotel since the day they opened. The rooms are ALWAYS nice. The front desk people have ALWAYS been great. The lobby is a great place to wait if your business associates or family members are not ready to be picked up. The food in the morning has always been acceptable to my guests. Everything about this hotel pretty much meets the standards of a full-service Hilton.

I have a hard time understanding the pricing at this hotel. It is not a full-service Hilton with ballrooms and fine restaurants. There is no food establishment within walking distance so if your guest does not have a car they will need a cab just to catch a quick meal. It is located across the street from the Cajundome and and the Cajun Athletic facilities. Other than that this location is a ZERO! SO how is it that they justify prices that go up and down by outrageous amounts.

If you can get this room near the $100 price point and you have a car it is a 5/5. If you get it at $100 and you don't have a car it is a 4/5. If you pay $150 then it is a 3/5. A month ago our guest paid $110. This week our guest paid $169. During Mardi Gras our guest paid $179 and was told by another guest that we got a good deal. Last year during baseball season my brother paid $89. Same rooms, but drastically different prices. I know they can get what the market says they can get, but these price changes are ridiculous!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside during Mardi Gras to avoid the festival noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel has a poor management and a staff accusing problem. We got threatened to get thrown out by the maintenance guy for us taking up for my kids he accused our kids of running in the pool area and throwing water everywhere. First of all the pool area is so small there is no place to run. My kids just came in the pool area and was about to get into the pool. He went into the bathroom in the pool area and came out and told my kids to keep it down and stop running or he will have them thrown out. Who is this guy. Well confronting him we understood who he thought he was, the manager. He even told us he would have us thrown out for taking up for our kids. this is Unbelievable. He ran to the manager and was telling him his version of what happened and the manager asked us what happened. We told him we do not think he even seen anyone running cause he was in the bathroom, this man continued to tell the manager, "throw them out"! Was he for real, well the manager was taking up for his employee. I told him pull the tapes, we can see who was telling the truth, well he said, there is no video in that area so we can't pull the tapes. Finally the manager apologizes to us. Why did it take so long for this apology I have no idea. What a Mardi Gras. Never again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGILafayette, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience your family had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure every guest and team member are respectful of each other so that all may enjoy their stay and we regret having dropped the ball. We have shared your concerns with our security and facilities teams so we may work to better preserve the comfort of our guests moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Bart Ferrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Though the hotel was beautiful upon entry, the rooms have very thin walls. There is no hot tub, though one is advertised. Breakfast was great. Even our check out was at noon we were allowed a later check out due to weather conditions

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank L2256SJpatriciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews