We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Juliet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Juliet Hotel
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We booked the Juliet for it's location in downtown Lafayette. When we arrived, we were a little concerned by the exterior of the building and it's very utilitarian looking, but once inside we stared to feel a bit better about our choice. As it was between Christmas and New Year, it was very quiet in the hotel. We were checked in quickly and decided to look at our room before making the commitment to stay. The elevator doors opened onto a lovely second floor lobby furnished with twin sofas flanking a fireplace. Our room was at the end of a twisty turny corridor, and was a delightful surprise. It was huge with an inviting King size bed made up with crisp white linens, lots of pillows and a down duvet. It was oh so comfy! The bath tub was the size of a small swimming pool, and it also featured a rain shower head. Decision made - we stayed and were glad we did. It made a very inviting base for us to return to after exploring Lafayette and surrounding areas. The rate was fantastic, only $116 a night. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TorontoJoeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

Excellent staff, excellent room, excellent time - say no more! Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel is downtown and a bit hidden bu tthat makes it so great. Warm cookies at cheakin are super. We had two rooms and they were furninshed with latos of classic wooden furniture. The pool and hot tub are outside. There is a bakery down the street and pleanty of resturants near by.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Downtown Lafayette streets can be a little confusing, and I missed the hotel on first try. Circling the block we pinned the place down, and I must say I was beginning to feel uneasy. From the back side it looked more like a jail than a hotel. Looks can be deceiving, though.

Once inside, however, we found a tidy little boutique with minimal staff and amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable - almost a suite at 450 sq. ft. Large garden tub in the marble bath. We were quite pleased.

Located in the midst of downtown. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to business, dining, and night life. Free parking, no valet or bellman. 20 rooms.

We're on the waiting list for Festival International in April 2012.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Spouse & I left home for one nite to go to Vermillion Bay, ended up in Lafayette to eat downtown, stayed at Juliet....great surprise, lovely boutique hotel, sweet & helpful staff, in walking distance to great restaurants & entertainment. Charming but big enough pool with whirlpool, walked to sushi bar, to Blue Moon, to tapas & wine sometime late. Front desk clerks very congenial as our refrig wasn't very cold so the clerk kept our food in the hotel's refrig for us. Lovely room with comfortable mattress & snuggly pillows like my fav at home. Everything working order, amenities all above anything we expected in a downtown location. Would definitely return & will refer others to this quaint & lovely place!

Room Tip: Not a noisy location, very private pool,sauna area. Our room on 2nd floor overlooked the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Boutique property. Surprisingly lovely room in a beautifully renovated property. We got a great deal. Go for the seclusion and romance.... there is not much nearby . Eat and have a drink at the casual outdoor bar across the street and skip the the pretentious tapas plate restaurant nearby ... although I have to admit they have a great wine list!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntigoLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

2nd review I've posted of Juliet. This time, staff much more up on local attractions and events and much friendlier than on previous visit. They've done away with very limited continental breakfast - which is really a good thing as it was right pitiful.

They seem to be making more of an effort at the hotel, only real downside this time was that the wet sauna outside was extremely dirty. I understand how hard it is to keep a wet sauna clean but the mold smell knocked you down and there was thick brown rust across the floor. It was unsanitary and unusable.

This was a minor issue though, and I plan on continuing to stay at the Juliet because of location and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatchitochesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501-6912
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing