We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Client Success”
Review of Juliet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Juliet Hotel
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Client Success”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I've recently booked a client of mine into the Juliet and was extremely impressed with the service and room. My client was amazed by the cleanliness of the room and size of the tub. He was vastly impressed with the front desk agent and bragged about her. Miss Jenica was a huge help! I will be sending clients again soon! Thanks Juliet Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    38
    28
    16
    8
See reviews for
12
63
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Juliet hotel is lovely--the rooms are spacious and have a simple and modern feel with a few pieces of beautiful antique furniture. The bathroom has marble floors and an enormous tub. The service was top-notch. The hotel is an easy drive from the airport, and a short walk from all the main sites of downtown Lafayette.

A few things to note: the pool is pretty small--not a good pick if you're looking for someplace you can lounge. And ask for a room away from the elevator if you're in Lafayette during Mardi Gras or a time when there are lots of loud revelers.

Room Tip: Like I said before, ask for a room away from the elevator if you're in Lafayette during a busy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
285 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I was on a solo motorcycle trip and had no set agenda. I ended my day in Lafayette so started looking for a place to stay. When possible I like staying downtown so i headed that way. I noticed the sign for the Juliet and checked it out. The price was reasonable and location was great. I could park my bike and had a number of choices for dinner.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The AC/TV remote/coffee maker all worked. There was also plenty of outlets for my electronics.

My room was large with a huge bathtub and a separate shower. There was a desk as well as room for a small table and chairs.

I had a king bed that was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We booked the Juliet for it's location in downtown Lafayette. When we arrived, we were a little concerned by the exterior of the building and it's very utilitarian looking, but once inside we stared to feel a bit better about our choice. As it was between Christmas and New Year, it was very quiet in the hotel. We were checked in quickly and decided to look at our room before making the commitment to stay. The elevator doors opened onto a lovely second floor lobby furnished with twin sofas flanking a fireplace. Our room was at the end of a twisty turny corridor, and was a delightful surprise. It was huge with an inviting King size bed made up with crisp white linens, lots of pillows and a down duvet. It was oh so comfy! The bath tub was the size of a small swimming pool, and it also featured a rain shower head. Decision made - we stayed and were glad we did. It made a very inviting base for us to return to after exploring Lafayette and surrounding areas. The rate was fantastic, only $116 a night. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TorontoJoeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Excellent staff, excellent room, excellent time - say no more! Will be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville NC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel is downtown and a bit hidden bu tthat makes it so great. Warm cookies at cheakin are super. We had two rooms and they were furninshed with latos of classic wooden furniture. The pool and hot tub are outside. There is a bakery down the street and pleanty of resturants near by.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Downtown Lafayette streets can be a little confusing, and I missed the hotel on first try. Circling the block we pinned the place down, and I must say I was beginning to feel uneasy. From the back side it looked more like a jail than a hotel. Looks can be deceiving, though.

Once inside, however, we found a tidy little boutique with minimal staff and amenities. The room was spacious and comfortable - almost a suite at 450 sq. ft. Large garden tub in the marble bath. We were quite pleased.

Located in the midst of downtown. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to business, dining, and night life. Free parking, no valet or bellman. 20 rooms.

We're on the waiting list for Festival International in April 2012.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliet Hotel

Property: Juliet Hotel
Address: 800 Jefferson St, Lafayette, LA 70501-6912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Juliet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Juliet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliet Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing