We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room nice and staff friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Room nice and staff friendly”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were in a suite and it was clean and roomy. Breakfast was standard and free.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppennysprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    71
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
64
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My mother and I stayed here for one night on our way down to new orleans. The hotel was VERY clean! We stayed in a 2 queen size bedroom, and the beds were absolutly comfy! Tons of pillows, from firm to soft. The mattress were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and in an ok area for being layfayette.We came in late and the recepionist was very pleasant,and informative. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeanutBritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks in August-I think it is the best hotel for the area. The hotel check in staff-Laurie was excellent and friendly, Connie, the breakfast attendant was exceptionally nice and made sure the breakfast items were stocked and the area was clean. Housekeeping did a fantastic job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in this area. This is the only hotel in the area that will give you a river view-

Room Tip: request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We were very satisfied. Very good staff and the price was good too. You can walk to several eating places. Outback is in the parking lot. We were only staying for one night but decided to extend to two. Right on a water way with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell3502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I traveled to Lafayette infrequently. I chose this hotel because of the rating. When I arrived I found out that I stayed in this hotel two years ago. At that time, I chose Fairfield Inn because of the rating too. I just don't understand how anyone can rate this hotel 5 stars. It is an very average hotel. If you travel the Marriot chain the Fairfield Inns look the same. I did not feel anything special in this hotel.
Don't get me wrong. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, just nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geffect95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here on a family road trip , while heading back home. The staff was friendly, had a nice breakfast in the morning. there was a lady attending to the breakfast area , who was very friendly. I would stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank straw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. We stayed here after a long car trip and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Because of the location, the hotel was quiet and we all slept well.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelerwith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing