We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I put up half of my wedding party and family at this hotel for our wedding.
The staff could not have been more accomidating. They took care of my 90-year old grandparents, making certain they had everything they needed. Allowed us to use the meeting room as a gathering point. Picked up some of our guest from the airport in their shuttle.
The location is practically in the middle of town, so it took no time for guests to get to various locations.
They were, absolutely, the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. It's great to know that we helped to make your wedding worry-free and memorable. We always love to have families share their special days with us. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us even more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    72
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
65
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
584 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a Fairfield Inn and Suites but it should be called Fairfield Suites. I was upgraded from a regular room to a suite and it was the most impressive suite I have seen in a Fairfield Inn and I've stayed in over 100 of them. The suite was two separate rooms with plenty of space. The sitting room had a desk, sofa, easy chair and coffee table. There was also a microwave and refrigerator and plenty of space to walk around. The bedroom had two queen size beds (with entirely white linens) and the bathroom was just off the bedroom. Actually the suites were laid out in a similar style to most one bedroom Residence Inn rooms. Also, the floor I was on had suites on one entire side of the hallway. I didn't count but this hotel could easily be half suites. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was normal Fairfield with an addition of eggs shaped like omelets. At first I thought they were omelets but there was no filling. I have noticed a recent trend toward more hot items in Fairfields. This breakfast was somewhere in between. I still wish their coffee was better as it was quite weak. A choice of regular and robust would be great.

This was a great stay for the price.

The price was great for the quality of room.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we provided quality service that was up to your expectations, and even more delighted that you are letting others know about your experience. Thanks in particular for your feedback on our breakfast. Since your stay we have improved our hot expanded breakfast even more. If there is anything additional we can do to make your next stay with us more memorable, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Lafayette.

-Carla Thompson, General Manager- Fairfield Inn & Suites, Lafayette-South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Hotel and location were very good. We had a pretty nice big suite with two TVs. However the biggest issue was that despite the size of room we could still hear through the walls. Was kept awake by the next room's TV blaring at 2am. Also their floors must be very thin because it was terrible how we could hear the people in the room above us stomping back and forth, back and forth all night! So we had a dream room that turned into a bit of a noisy nightmare. Still, it was a very good hotel overall.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

On arrival we were greeted with happy, smiling staff. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Our room had a separate area, away from the bed, with a couch and extra TV to relax. Good variety of breakfast choices. The Outback Steakhouse next door provided an easy option for dinner, and the food was great. Great place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobydick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here one night while on business in Lafayette. The only draw back is this hotel is off the beaten path near the University. I passed another Fairfield just off of I-10 on the way to this one. Never the less the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and knowledgable of local resteraunts. Breakfest was standard but fresh and well stocked. The ros were clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

One of the nicest fairfield's I've stayed in. Open and spacious downstairs, and the rooms were spotless. We stayed only for one night, but absolutely no complaints. The suite was quite spacious with enough spread-out room for our 5 person family. Not the most extravagant continental breakfast, but it'll sure do the job anyway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitlynCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, the beds were very comfortable, and they were really generous with the pillows. Complimentary breakfast is good. The location is convenient to anywhere in Lafayette. Definitely got the job done well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trompetista89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Lafayette
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing