We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Lafayette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Stayed overnight at the Fairfield in Lafayette. I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist and was checked in very quickly. My room was on the third floor facing the bayou. Nice view. Room had two very comfortable queen beds with lots of very comfortable pillows. Room was very spacious. Room was clean and decorated nicely. Everyone during our stay was very friendly and helpful. Ate breakfast the next morning downstairs which was included with the room and it was very nice. They served the basics: milk, coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt, waffles, grits, oatmeal, assorted cereals, boiled eggs and assorted muffins. Took advantage of express checkout. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2fishll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2008

Very nice Staff. Rooms are free of odors and seem to be clean. The executive housekeeper seems to be very good, but her staff takes shortcuts. Example: 3 clustered short black hairs on one of my pillows. Not ramdom hairs from laundry..but someone's "stuff" that was not changed due to lazy housekeeping. I DON"T WANT SOMEONES #@$#&@ HAIRS IN MY FACE! Be aware.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TexasRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Pinhook for 2 nights. We were there with several students for a Beta convention. This hotel was terrific. The staff was great. Everyone was so professional, courteous, and helpful, from the front desk staff to the staff helping with breakfast to housekeeping. The staff deserves a raise. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank twinsplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

The title is not an understatement. I usually avoid Fairfields unless there are extenuating circumstances. They are on average pretty non-descript. This Fairfield however is the exception to the rule and is hands-down, the nicest one I have ever been in. This is a fairly new Fairfield and is located right on the river.

Pro's: Large Standard Rooms. Nice, large bathroom. Large breakfast area (standard breakfast fare), highspeed wireless that works, very nice/modern looking.

Con's: Flat Screen Tube TV with no HD , standard basic breakfast. But you have to remember this is a Fairfield.


My description might be a little lacking but the first paragraph and title say it all..... I would hands down stay here again if my travels take me back to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

Very Clean Hotel and helpful, friendly staff. Free breakfast is not to be missed! This place has an Outback steakhouse 50 yards away (with a full bar with "to go" cups if you want to take your cocktail, beer, or wine outside and stroll around). Close to the main highway and shopping centers.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2007

Had 1 night here... staff was great. Property was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was average. Nice view of small river behind hotel.

Located next to an Outback and a Chillis.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NavTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trident1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £66 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Lafayette
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing