We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disagreed with Tripadvisor on this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2008

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews which are usually spot on. Missed this time! There is absolutely nothing special about this place. It's very utilitarian...camp furniture, crowded bedroom, noisy bed, water damage on lower walls in bathroom. We saw at least three new hotels going up (and a nearby Hilton that looked appealing); so check things out before checking in here.

The staff were friendly though.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trustmeonthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2008

Wonderful stay, beautiful view of Vermillion Bayou from room.
King suite was excellent, bed very comfortable, nicely decorated.
Lots of choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We reserved a room at the Fairfield Inn after reading tripadvisor reviews. We were in SW Louisiana to hear zydeco and cajun music over Labor Day weekend. The hotel is clean and the staff are great. It's a new hotel so it doesn't have a lot of charm but it's very comfortable. What really impressed us, however, was how they handled things when we found out Hurricane Gustav was headed right for Lafayette -- they said they'd let us extend our stay even though they were booked solid with New Orleans evaucuees. When we later got a flight out of town with about 3 hours notice, they gave us a full refund. Corporate hotel with small town sensibilities.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yabolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

We enjoyed two nights during our road trip this year. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, the rooms new and large. We overpacked so needed to use the luggage cart. Good parking, safe location, rear view of the scenic river. Great place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Great hotel; very safe and clean; good staff and breakfast; wonderful river views and good pool and workout room. Stayed here with 3 kids on a road trip and would definitely stay again. Stay in a lot of hotels in this price range and would give this a best of class. However, there was a wedding at the hotel the night we stayed and the people above us did not get quiet until 2-3am. I called the front desk, and they discounted the room 1/2 off. You cannot go wrong with this hotel but ask for a "quiet" room :)

Oh, and stay very FAR away from the Mexican restaurant called El Tequila across the street. Simply awful.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DrDaddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We spent two nights at this location for a weekend getaway. First, let me say, I hate motels. I try to avoid them. With that said, I can say this was a truly enjoyable stay. The view from our window looked on Bayou Vermillion. The room was nicely furnished, CLEAN, and a somewhat firm but comfortable bed.

The hotel facilities were above average, nicely decorated and again CLEAN.

The room was quiet and we slept soundly.We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank memlane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Traveling on business to Lafayette, I primarily chose the Fairfield Inn South in Lafayette based on the review I read on TripAdvisor. My corporate travel agency at first recommended another hotel, but I quickly changed to this location and I am very thankful I did.

Extremely clean - new appliances, bedding and room furniture, the attached picture is the view I had out my back window. Granted, had I had a view of the street, I would have had a major street in Lafayette and the nearby Outback, but I was fortunate enough to have this view instead. WOW!

I am about to start traveling to Lafayette on a regular basis and cannot imagine even trying another location. In fact, I won't because this hotel was above par in cleanliness, friendly staff, easy location access, etc., etc.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skigarmisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £60 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing