We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice during the month of August for business meetings. The hotel is comparable to most of the others around in terms of amenities. There is a small meeting room, fitness room with two threadmills, yoga mats and some free weights. The hotel provides free wifi which is very fast and works well. I was definitely impressed. The breakfast was standard with an assortment of fruits, breads, cereal and yogurt. There was also waffles, and pastries available. There is a small pantry at the front desk where you can get TV meals, drinks for purchase.

I stayed both in a regular room and a suite. All rooms are relatively modern and come with a microwave and mini fridge. I would recommend the suite since its minimal increase in cost and much more room. The hotel itself is far enough away from the road that there is no noise so you can get a good nights sleep if you are a light sleeper.

The thing that makes this hotel stand out is the customer service. From the time I checked in, I met with warm and friendly service. The checkin process wash very efficient.
I would definitely stay here again if I come back for another meeting

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. You area greatly appreciated! Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    72
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
80
64
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I had originally booked the Hilton across the street and after I received my room keys the nightmare began. Elevator hot as H-E-double hockey sticks, carpet in hallway coming up and creating trip hazards galore, stains on walls, water stains from leaky pipes and the non smoking room smelt like a beer joint so I got my refund and ran out as fast as I could with the wife, 5 kids and Grandma in tow. To make a long story shorter we found ourselves across the street in what I would describe as heaven. Thanks to all at Fairfield inn and suites.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilleeRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
The staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South would like to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A one night stop to catch an early flight at o-dark thirty... The desk attendant was friendly accomodating, handled special requests as if I was staying there for weeks. Asked for a restaurant reccomendation, sent me to a great sports bar that had a clear bayou influence in the menu. Checked out at 0415, no one at the desk, had to call to have an invoice emailed to me. Other than that, this review would be a 5.

Room Tip: one night stay, on 2nd floor toward the back of the hotel, had a nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number1NolesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for selecting Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South as your lodging choice. We know that you have many lodging choices in Lafayette. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette. Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stopped in Lafayette for overnight as we were exploring the Cajun Country. Nice economy hotel. Staff was helpful, room and all areas were clean and well maintained.Breakfast was ok for the hotel offering. WiFi was very useful for us. Pool is inside with a sitting area (small) outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1CabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to respond to our Guest Satisfaction Survey. I sincerely want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many options in the Lafayette area. We hope to see you again in the near future. Carla Savage, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel itself was fine. The problem was that I was here on business. When I checked in I asked about the rewards program I was told by the front desk that I was already signed up, so I thought Wow that is service. I was staying 20 nights and the clerk told me that I would move up to silver elite statis with this one stay. So when I tried to get my information about my points now that I am planning another trip Marriot told me that one of the other guests claimed mt room and his room for the points and I am just out of luck. They said guests can claim two rooms. I don't understand how this is allowable under the program rules. Will never stay with Marriott again. Hilton has much better customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanyTheriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bethany this is the first time I am hearing that you had a problem. I certainly want to give you the Marriott Reward points that you deserve. I am sure that we simply have the incorrect Marriott Reward number. Marriott's Reward program is a fantastic program and used by many of our members. I would like to speak to you directly so that we can quickly resolve any concern that you may have. Please contact me @ 337-233-5558 or via email @ carla.thompson@marriott.com. I await your response. Carla Thompson Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calera, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Spent the night on a trip to Houston. The hotel room was clean when we arrived. The toilet would not flush and the tv did not work. The staff corrected these both right away. The gentleman at the front desk was attentive and courteous. Wife and I enjoyed sitting at the pool. The pool is right by the river. We had three teens with us and the room with two queens and a sleeper couch fit us well. The kids could all watch one tv while the adults watched another. The Outback and Chili's are right by the hotel. A little off the interstate but a very nice place to stay in Lafayette.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Facility was very clean and location was very easy to get to. Only thing I figured it being a hotel made by Marriott it would have had better looking hall ways; the wallpaper was coming down and held by tape. Breakfast was great and staff was very nice . Late check in and had no problems at all !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wifeyy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. You are greatly appreciated! Carla Savage, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Address: 1606 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3722
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South Hotel Lafayette
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lafayette South
Fairfield Lafayette
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing