We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Nice But. . .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Sturgeon Bay
Level Contributor
261 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“It's Nice But. . .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a great hotel with one major flaw - the walls are paper thin. The rooms are enormous, nicely decorated and clean. However, you can hear your neighbors perfectly. I did not have noisy neighbors, but I heard every cough, sneeze and the TV programs they were watching--for both the people above me and next door to me. It's such a shame to invest all that money into a property, but then to skimp on the construction materials. Personally, I would not choose to stay here again, because I need it to be quiet when I want to sleep!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    30
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
27
22
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel to stay the rooms are kept clean and the usual fantastic southern hospitality.
They have free internet, and I know the reason why. It's slow I mean slow..... In the lobby it drops in the rooms well it's just a joke.
This hotel is great value for money and a nice breakfast lovely staff and clean rooms, but bring you own internet.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Got stuck in Lafayette due to a storm. Called Residence Inn on spur of the moment from the road requesting a pet friendly suite. Front desk person was very cooperative and accommodating & we were able to check in immediately. Room was clean and large, grounds were well maintained and staff friendly. Breakfast was superior to the standard cold cereal and waffle fare. We found the hotel to be near restaurants and close to town. I travel often and was delighted with all aspects of this hotel.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elde66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Staff was wonderful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom , 2 bath suite. There were 5 of us and we had no problem, it is spacious. Hot breakfast was great. It included eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy, pancakes, waffles, bagels, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit and yogurt. Shopping center close by. Spacious parking, swimming pool, basketball court and work out room make this hotel perfect for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoCreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have stayed here 2 times. Love the space however the furniture does need some updating. Rooms were clean and but seemed to be missing tolettries each time they cleaned room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Was a little noisy.

Room Tip: if you need the 2 bedroom suite the lower floors are much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Martinville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel has a very competive rate. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and clean. The decor is wonderful, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. They serve a full hot breakfast every morning and have a nice social hour in the evening with free beer and wine and hors d'oeuvres. I really enjoyed my stay and will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana7994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I had a sunny 2BDRM. Very cheery and bright. The mobility accessible room does not have a desk and the unit has 2 Queens- not 1 King + 1 Queen as shown on the website. Manager and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The manager is trying very hard. The annoyances I experienced were:
- Can hear foot steps over head. 5:30 am I was awakened by thumps. Then again the next morning. When I walked in my room, I could tell that person under me was probably wishing I would stop and could hear me just as loudly. I think it is just how the floor is made. It reverberates with the footsteps and sounds like a Big Foot walking around. If sleeping in is important to you, fight for a top floor room.
-Breakfast not stocked with real silverware (only spoons were ever out) although real plates are out. The plastic ware is VERY flimsy and annoying.
- Trash was overflowing at breakfast and no where to return dirty plate.
- Trash was under my bed.

I would stay there again. I enjoyed how close it was to everything in Lafayette and it was on a quiet street. It was a relaxing stay. Will just try to get a top floor to avoid overhead noise.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if you want to sleep in- otherwise the noise overhead from footsteps will wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank culture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lafayette Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lafayette Airport
Address: 128 James Comeaux Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3256 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Residence Inn Lafayette
Marriott Lafayette
Lafayette Residence Inn
Lafayette Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing