We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but pretty average... no surprises” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean but pretty average... no surprises”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Oddly arranged hotel, though, relative to non-smoking rooms. They're mixed in with the smoking rooms... across the hall or right next door. The desk clerk gave me my choice and I picked one across the hall from smoking. No problems (despite my being allergic to smoke), so can't complain. Would make much more sense to keep the smoking rooms separate from the non-smoking and hit the credit card of smokers who defile non-smoking rooms for the cost of cleanup. The hotel where I stayed in San Antonio charged $250 for that... sounds good to me!

Room Tip: Be cautious about where the smokers are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel. I am so glad the staff was able to provide a great experience. I am also very glad that you had a comfortable room experience, we pay special attention to our cleanliness and customer service. We are looking into providing a more secular arrangement for our smoking rooms to provide an even better experience on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    92
    48
    20
    19
See reviews for
98
85
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The staff was extremely nice and helpful with information.The room was very clean and very comfy. The smell of Indian cooking would take your breath when entering the loby and hall, and the breakfast was lousy and not what I thought there add in the motel discount led me to beleave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a nice visit here in our city. I have looked into our breakfast and have made major improvements on our selections and abundance based on your review! Thanks for helping us improve our standards and improve our customer's experience. I look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

So, I have just come back from a trip to Cozumel, MX, flew to Dallas, drove to Austin, TX and then drove nearly 12 hours through flat country to come upon this gem in Lafayette, LA. Let me say, I was not the nicest person and I was tired, but Matt was extremely helpful. He offered me their rewards program, as I've been offered from MANY hotels before and I just didn't want to listen. He changed subject and ask about my trip, then sure enough he was signing me up on what is actually a really decent program. Ha, so now I had to be super-critical! The price was extremely cheap, and there was new updates to the hotel that weren't shown on the pictures! Room was very clean! Restaurants in the area were so delicious!!! I love cajun food!!
Rooms are nice and cold and everything is quiet. The location is right off of the interstate! I will be staying here for maybe 2 more days this week, then off to Chicago!

Room Tip: If you are saving money and want a great night's sleep. This place was only $89 USD. I a having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past two years and have always been pleased.
It is quite.
Fair to middeling breakfast.
And good internet.
Staff is very friendly!!
Nice comfortable beds, clean sheets, smells nice no overpowering smells.

Room Tip: Quite but close to I-10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmlollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I was alittle hestitant staying here cause of the other reviews. However I have to say this place was nice,clean and customer service was very friendly. The bed was really comfortable and room was updated. Breakfast was standard but had a lot of variety. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cansand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Staff is rude, dirty and for the price you can problably stay at a better hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Front desk clerk wasn't going to give AAA discount until I complained to Best Western Customer Service. I was quoted $89.99 with Aaa discount. My Visa card was Pre authorized for $101.79 but Bina tried to overcharge me extra $11.20 on the final bill upon check out., so I protested being over charged. Anyhow. Carpet in the halls and room 203 was stinky. The housekeeping person turned the air conditioner off so when I got to my room at 9 pm it was 81 degrees. F.and took 3 hours to chill the room to 72 F. Room was small for two iWeb size bed. The room (203) was must and smelled of urine. There wasn't a hot breakfast. Just a waffle iron with gross batter. Cream cheese was not fresh. Toaster was there to bread and stale Bagel.
Swimming pool was tiny so 2 strokes wide and long! The $99 rate for That Saturday night was inflated for the International Fesival. I'm going to stay at the Mariott next time. Oh, I do love the Beat Western in St Francisville , La. which served sausage, Biscuits, eggs, gravey unlike the dump aka Lafayette Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tacnyllac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing