We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We rolled into town and booked this place last minute and it was great. We were just passing through and stayed for one night in a nice, clean, comfortable room, although there was just two of us and two double beds, bit of a waste of space. Had originally booked a king bed but there was none available when we showed up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fattbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thanks so much for your recent review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our establishment! I hope you were able to get a taste of Lafayette during your time with us! We have some of the best restaurants and cuisine right here in our little town! Next time you are in the area, plan a trip through Lafayette and ask our staff for some fun things to do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    97
    53
    24
    21
See reviews for
110
93
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ivatuba Na
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We arrived late at night. It was Christmas eve and we were greeted by a very friendly person. He was a descendant from India. He got us checked in quickly. The room was clean and comfortable, heater worked well and the beds were nice. Would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! Mehul was working Front Desk on the night of your arrival, and he truly is a great person. He understands that during the late night, especially during the holidays, our guests are very tired and need a friendly face and a prompt check-in. I am glad your stay was a great one! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The hotel was good. Upon arrival, we were given a room on the non-smoking floor and had to be moved immediately due to the horrible cigarette smell. Shondra was extremely helpful and accommodating. The 2nd room was good, but walls in shower could use a good scrub. Breakfast was fine for continental and beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. Overall a good experience and I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leylani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment! I do apologize for the second floor, we've recently converted our downstairs to completely non-smoking, but we still have a few smoking rooms upstairs. I have also spoken with housekeeping this morning concerning scrubbing the walls and attention to detail. We want you to be not only comfortable during your stay, but also we want our customers to be wowed! Hopefully during your next stay we can deliver the WoW factor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I got a good deal price ways. The room was a double bedded room. There was chair stuffed into one corner that was basically useless. The room way too small for two double beds. The bath area walls could use a good cleaning. the breakfast was sub par. no orange juice, probably because of no delivery because of the holiday. No restaurants close by. About a mile away there were some fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2traveltoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found that our price was satisfying for your needs. I am sorry you weren't able to utilize the chair in the corner, it is positioned directly under a ceiling light for your convenience. Some of our guests enjoy reading in a cushioned chair rather than sitting on the bed or the office chair provided in-room. We are right off the I-49 & 1-10 Intersection and unfortunately there are no restaurants in walking distance, besides Shoney's, Waffle House, and within .5 mile there are a series of fast food restaurants. Also, there are nearly 127+ restaurants within a 2 mile radius of our hotel, that's not including some of the gems, like Prejean's or Jolie's, which are approximately 3.1 miles away from us. I am sorry your stay with us wasn't what you were hoping for, but I really think you missed out on some of the food options in our area. I do understand that sometimes after a long drive, especially if one is unfamiliar with the area, it is a little taxing to have to look for a place to eat, but Alas! There is even a restaurant delivery service which will go to nearly any restaurant in Lafayette and deliver it to you! Next time you are in the area don't hesitate to stop by and get some local suggestions! Maybe your next stay with us will be everything you need and more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deridder, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I am always amazed by this staff, Mehul Patel is my favorite employee, ask for him, and he will surely take care of any issues or concerns you may have, the rest of the staff is exceptional as well, not pushy, just helpful and kind. Very quiet and I have never experienced any problems, I stay there at least twice a month for business and it is a second home. Love it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
You spoil us with your kind words! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor! Mehul is a great employee and is often overlooked because his late shifts, but I am so glad to know such a valued customer of ours acknowledges his efforts in outstanding customer service! Also, Ms. Lisa, you are an absolute pleasure serving and I hope to see even more of you!
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The bed and betting are great; the sheets the most comfortable I have ever had. The hotel staff was most helpful throughout - including a medical emergency - and most knowledgeable about local events. The business room computer is quite slow, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
First off I'd like to say "Thank You". Your review is so kind! We do LOVE our beds, the pillow-top mattresses are extra-comfy! We try to keep up with all local events in the area, because often our guests are in the mood for some local tom foolery and we aim to facilitate our guests needs! As for our business center computer, we are actively seeking a replacement. Hope to see you whipping through webpages at the speed of light with our new computer! We appreciate your warm comments and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesboro, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First arrived the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. I reserve 2 rooms, 1 king handicap with a shower; the handicap bathroom and room was excellent, very clean. The bedding was clean and comfortable with pillow top mattress. The second room was a 2 bed queen suite, I can only say goods things about this room also. The sofa made into a bed all the bedding was provided. 7 of us stayed 3 days, always plenty of towels. The rooms were cleaned in a timely manner. The breakfast room was clean, the coffee good, juice machine, cereal, sweet rolls and waffles. The staff at check out thank me for our stay and really made me feel like they appreciated my business. We are in Lafayette several times a year, this was my first visit to the Best Western would highly recommend. We will be returning to the Best Western with my family will be back.

Room Tip: Several hotels in the Area but highly recommend the Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanapsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your stay with us! We are so glad you chose to bring your family to our hotel! We are currently in the process of making our hotel even better by implementing a hot deluxe breakfast, and upgrading our décor! We hope you visit us soon to see our new changes in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 50 in Lafayette
157 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Property: Best Western Lafayette Inn
Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing