We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Arrived in Lafayette at 11am No rooms available anywhere arrived here and Donald said he would take care of me and my family. The room was awesome, it was very clean and neat. The room smelled excellent. I must say after staying here and the treatment we received every time I visit I will reserve a room here. Thank you Mr.
Mehul Patel for your generous hospitality....Loved my stay....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soheavenly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were travelling from Mazatlan to Cape Hatteras NC from 25 - 29 March 2014 and as usual we stay at Best Western hotels as often as possible as we have found this chain to best suit our needs during the last few years of road travel.Our hats go off to salute Dixit Patel and staff for a clean comfortable hotel with probably the most comfortable bed to date.The desk and morning staff were so friendly and served a great breakfast,going out of their way to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. Thank you for a 5 star stay! Mike & Jean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootsyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our staff and bed. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to rate your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Room was very clean, for most part. Bathroom vanity had not been completely wiped down, there was dust. The rest of bath amenities were nice. Shower was great. Room was clean & comfortable. Do wish hotels would use the appropriate size sheet for a queen mattress. So many are too small & don't always stay on through the night. Mattress was very comfortable. Room was quiet. We didn't stay for breakfast but there were many others enjoying it. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. Yes, we will save this place for future stays. Was pet friendly & a convenient walk area.
Hallways smelled, smokey or?????? But room didn't smell bad.

Room Tip: When in doubt, borrow a key & check it out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our staff and area. We hope you'll return in the future to see how we continue to improve our Hotel and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had what I would call a mini suite - king bed with 2 bedside tables (both had lamps) , sitting area with 2 comfortable chairs and hassocks, kitchenette, table and chairs with enough space that this didn't feel crowded. Even with all that, the most amazing amenity was the included breakfast. This was not your usual " continental breakfast". This was a full breakfast with a 1/2" slice of ham, home fries, grits, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, muffins and breads, juices,etc. It was phenomenal. We got this for the "reopening rate" which was very reasonable. All rooms have been renovated in the past couple of years, and if they are all like ours, they are super. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsmiley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback on your recent experience, especially with regards to our bed and area. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just stayed one night here as a stopover. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay. Good value. Conveniently located just off I-10, although it is a little tricky to actually get the the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff was very helpful. My housekeeper clean the room very well and it smellef very clean. She was very nice I think her name was
(Sherlotta) just want to compliment her work. Front desk staff was very nice n friendly. Breakfast was great.. I would high recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed at several hotels in this area because our kids play soccer. To me , most hotels look like they are made from the same molds. The only difference between them is price and some have better free breakfast than others. The rooms here are like most others in size and amenities, the staff was extremely courteous, I've had better breakfast elsewhere, and 1 bed sagged in the middle. Overall I would say, all things considered, I would without a doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 50 in Lafayette
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing