We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Daughter's ULL Graduation 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Donald was AWESOME!!! We had a reservation at another hotel, but once we checked the rooms we knew that it wasn't the place for our family to stay. We knew we would get our money back immediately, but decided to move. My daughter had previously stayed at this hotel before and she called and checked for availability. Donald was on duty and said for us to come right over. When we got there he was very freiendly, professional and took care of my family and put us in a Great Room!!! We had our 18-month old grandson with us and it was nice to have him in a clean environment. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!!! THANKS AGAIN DONALD!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gertie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I came over from Mississippi for the Crawfish Festival at Breaux Bridge and made our reservation well in advance of the event and thoroughly. enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly and most helpful. Donald was most accommodating by answering all our questions which was most helpful as this was our first time to visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the BW in Lafayette, LA. the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was nourishing, too! BUT..... Best of all, when I accidentally left my backpack in the breakfast area, a wonderful man took it to the desk, and Plehul Patel kept it safe and sound for me. When I rushed back down, in a complete panic and charged over to the desk, he grinned at me and said, "Here it is!" WHEW!!! Thanks so much, Mr. Patel! We would stay here again in a minute.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here on our way home to San Antonio. Donald checked us in quickly. He told us about a local restaurant nearby which we loved. The room was great, had fridge and 6 pillows! Slept well, had a free hot breakfast, then hit the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murielTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

One night stay between New Orleans and Houston. Hotel was easy to get to from I-10. Room was okay. Great rate. Plenty of free parking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Fitness center needs desperate improvements. We skipped breakfast as the food did not look appetizing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Nikki_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed overnight on a road trip. The hotel was easy to find and close to I-10. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean. The pillow top bed was very comfortable. The area was really the only downfall as it was limited on restaurants. All fast food except Chili's which was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Arrived in Lafayette at 11am No rooms available anywhere arrived here and Donald said he would take care of me and my family. The room was awesome, it was very clean and neat. The room smelled excellent. I must say after staying here and the treatment we received every time I visit I will reserve a room here. Thank you Mr.
Mehul Patel for your generous hospitality....Loved my stay....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soheavenly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#11 of 50 in Lafayette
173 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £54 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing