We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a youth baseball tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful! The continental breakfast was great! The rooms were clean but not to my standard. Smoking rooms were next to non-smoking rooms therefore you could smell smoke in the hallways. The pool is the reason I have a lower rating. The pool badly needs resurfacing. All of our kids had bleeding toes when they got
out. Location seemed a bit scary. Overall, decent stay and great rate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatiA796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    93
    50
    21
    19
See reviews for
102
86
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a perfect hotel stay. I slept very good and everything was clean and modern and up to date. The breakfast was perfect. The front desk clerk TIMOTHY who check me in was very polite and helpful. I usually come to Lafayette twice weekly. I will be staying here every time i come for now on. And the rates are awesome!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
METAIRIE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Best Western was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous . The location is convenient . The hotel was clean and well kept. i will go back .The breakfast was good . check in and check out was easy .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Check in was fast and easy . They had an excellent Breakfast. . Very Reasonable rate,clean, well furnished room with excellent Wi Fi. Located right off of interstate 10 with easy access both on and off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The beds were comfortable, breakfast adequate. We liked the inside rooms, everything was in good working order so overall it was standard fare for the price we paid. Where they exceeded was their friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Donald was AWESOME!!! We had a reservation at another hotel, but once we checked the rooms we knew that it wasn't the place for our family to stay. We knew we would get our money back immediately, but decided to move. My daughter had previously stayed at this hotel before and she called and checked for availability. Donald was on duty and said for us to come right over. When we got there he was very freiendly, professional and took care of my family and put us in a Great Room!!! We had our 18-month old grandson with us and it was nice to have him in a clean environment. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!!! THANKS AGAIN DONALD!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gertie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I came over from Mississippi for the Crawfish Festival at Breaux Bridge and made our reservation well in advance of the event and thoroughly. enjoyed our stay. The employees were friendly and most helpful. Donald was most accommodating by answering all our questions which was most helpful as this was our first time to visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing