We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I spent a night in this hotel on the driving trip from New Orleans, LA, to Houston, TX. The hotel accepted the hotel coupon we got from the LA visitor information center, so the price was good. The room was spacious with two queenbeds and a sofabed. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness was OK and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yongki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19110, Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Yongki,

I certainly appreciate your review about your stay here with the BEST WESTERN LAFAYETTE INN, we are glad you decided to chose us out of the many hotels. We are honored to know that you was very pleased with your stay and our services we provided for you. We look forward in being able to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Donald H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found a coupon from the booklets at the rest stops and they honored it for about $20 savings. Good breakfast. Easy access. Valencia and Mahul were very helpful and accommodating. Room was very clean. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the insight regarding our breakfast and room. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived in Lafayette early evening after driving through a lot of rain. Valencia greeted us and showed us the room. It was really nice...very clean and good size space, good bathroom and shower. The hotel was very quiet considering it was pretty full.Roger was in charge of putting out breakfast. Breakfast was good, eggs,bacon, biscuits and gravy and all the other stuff . The price was really good, we used the travel book. We would stay there again when in that area. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boblanteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our staff and area. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Initially I did not anticipate on staying in Lafayette. I had taken my daughter to her college orientation. She had to stay and attend the second day; therefore I decided that I did not want to drive home. I spotted the hotel from the road and drove over to find out if there were any vacancies. To my surprise there were. I am so upset that I cannot remember the young lady's name that checked me in because she really helped me out and was very friendly. Donald checked me out and he was great. The lobby area was very neat and clean. The continental breakfast was awesome. I will definitely be making more trips here since my daughter will be attending college at UL and I will make it a plan to stay here every time. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the school so it’s a win win situation for me!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is truly our goal to impress each guest with our service and hospitality. We want to thank you for the remarks pertaining to our area and breakfast. We hope that you will return at a future date to be impressed by the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel was in a convenient location and very clean. The price was very good compared to other hotels in town. The breakfast was very good with eggs and many other hot foods plus continental breakfast foods. Small eating area and one poor worker trying to keep up with the large amount of people wanting food was a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nytexan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have been staying in Best western many times but for the first time I had to share my room with someone else. The room was booked for two family in the same time. Never happen to me before. No customer service attitude when check in, I had to ask the employee to stop using his phone to process my request!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a youth baseball tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful! The continental breakfast was great! The rooms were clean but not to my standard. Smoking rooms were next to non-smoking rooms therefore you could smell smoke in the hallways. The pool is the reason I have a lower rating. The pool badly needs resurfacing. All of our kids had bleeding toes when they got
out. Location seemed a bit scary. Overall, decent stay and great rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatiA796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#11 of 50 in Lafayette
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing