We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Decent Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Decent Motel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My first trip for any length of time to Lafayette. The reservation was accurate and check in was efficient. The motel was clean. The breakfast was fair, but it was out early every morning. Overall it was a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Rooms were accessible from the inside with elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19110, Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Conrad,

Thanks for your review of your stay here at Best Western Lafayette Inn. We like to consider ourselves as your home away from home. Our service, hospitality and accommodations comes straight from our name "BEST" so my team strive to give our guest exactly what our name represents. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You

Donald H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    97
    51
    23
    20
See reviews for
104
89
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Check in was quick. Clerk was very helpful. Room was outstanding. Clean and nicely decorated. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good selection of items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19110, Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words and feedback on your stay here. We take great pride in ensuring that our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable experience so I was happy to see that we exceeded that for you. Please be sure to come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Best Regards,

Donald H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

beds were kinda hard. staff and housekeeping are very friendly and helpful. unsavory people hanging out in front that were not hotel guests. one carried a gun and was not a policeman. could of concealed weapon. parking is terrible. work trucks took up more than one parking space. we've stayed here once a year for three years and decided to try another hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19110, Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Kathleen,

Thanks you for taking the time out to evaluate your stay here with us. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation this time around. My team and I aim at providing our guest with outstanding services and an excellent hotel experience. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Donald H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. My room was very clean and comfortable. The fridge worked so well it froze some of my salad greens! The A/C worked very well and was easy to use. The bathroom was spotless and quite spacious. The room was very quiet and bed was soft and cozy. I don't know how you could do better. ...oh, and the wakeup call was on-time :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19110, Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit. I wanted to let you know that I've shared your comments with my team so that we can continue serving our guest. On behalf of my entire team THANK YOU for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks

Donald H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I spent a night in this hotel on the driving trip from New Orleans, LA, to Houston, TX. The hotel accepted the hotel coupon we got from the LA visitor information center, so the price was good. The room was spacious with two queenbeds and a sofabed. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness was OK and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yongki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19110, Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Yongki,

I certainly appreciate your review about your stay here with the BEST WESTERN LAFAYETTE INN, we are glad you decided to chose us out of the many hotels. We are honored to know that you was very pleased with your stay and our services we provided for you. We look forward in being able to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Donald H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found a coupon from the booklets at the rest stops and they honored it for about $20 savings. Good breakfast. Easy access. Valencia and Mahul were very helpful and accommodating. Room was very clean. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived in Lafayette early evening after driving through a lot of rain. Valencia greeted us and showed us the room. It was really nice...very clean and good size space, good bathroom and shower. The hotel was very quiet considering it was pretty full.Roger was in charge of putting out breakfast. Breakfast was good, eggs,bacon, biscuits and gravy and all the other stuff . The price was really good, we used the travel book. We would stay there again when in that area. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boblanteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#14 of 50 in Lafayette
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Property: Best Western Lafayette Inn
Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing