We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Lafayette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette/University
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We entered a room with a broken lock to an adjoining door. We asked for and were given a new room. The mini fridge in the new room was broken and there was a patch job on the bathtub.The room appeared clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was lacking greatly in electrical outlets. We do not wish to return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Needs more than 2 electrical outlets with extensions already in them and used up.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at Days Inn Lafayette. We have repaired the problems and made sure to bring the rooms back up to our high standards. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the problems. Thank you.
Derek Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lafayette/University
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

One night stay only - Cleanliness & poor room set-up. Bathroom water pressure & no hot water - rated very poor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I apologize for any issues you had while you were here. If you would like to contact me about your recent stay I would really appreciate it. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in Lafayette, LA.
Derek Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff are great at this older motel. I have stayed here before with my dogs and always feel welcome and safe at this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank janabickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I really appreciate your review. We can't wait for the next time you are here. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped after driving 11hours on our way to GA it was 3:30 am and they got us check right in help us with our bags gave us a option of a late check out! Stay here!!!!!!!!
CLEAN,COMFORTABLE!
It's right off the highway and very good parking, hot free breakfast in the morning and it was pretty good!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnuniversity, Manager at Days Inn Lafayette/University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your kind compliment. We hope you choose us again the next time you are in Lafayette, LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#36 of 50 in Lafayette
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#30 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette/University

Address: 1620 N University Ave, I-10, Exit 101, Lafayette, LA 70506-1020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £37 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette/University 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisiana is one of the most culturally dynamic states in all of the USA. Filled with beautiful landscapes, fresh faces and amazing food, what more could you ask for? The best reason to stay here, in the heart of Cajun Country, is not only for your environment but for your soul. You will experience some of the most warming sounds and tastes a place has to offer. In the surrounding are, there are tons of choices from Festivals to tours. Great music, food and fun! Plantations line the sunsets here in Louisiana, and it will leave you wondering if it were real or if it were a painting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing