We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff, Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Super 8 a number of times, we have always been very pleased with our stays. It is conveniently located to the many different venues that we visit while in Lafayette. The rooms have been very clean and the staff have always gone above and beyond for us in any request that we have made. I highly recommend the Super 8 to any that have asked where to stay in Lafayette.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Yes, we are located at a great place. We close to downtown and the freeway. Our staff take pleasure in helping you while you are in town. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was not happy with the stay and the room even I wanted a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke and then on my billm was a 7.00 additional charge that was not on my reciept. I will never stay at a Super 8 ever again and will advised all my military co-workers as well. I have not inquired about the additional charge but it should have never been on my bill in the first place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darnell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Mr. Darnell, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay. We do have both smoking and non smoking rooms. There seems to have been an error in allocation. I looked in to the extra charge. The amount mentioned is the Sales tax which is 12%. Again I apologize for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

AllMittrix, Inc. employees seemed to enjoy staying at your hotel. we will continu using your hotel. Re reservations at front desk....excellent service. Cheryl Valdez (I booked the rooms as Office Manager

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nikeesha A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My stay was good, staff was friendly. Location was good. Accessibility was somewhat awkward due to the divided highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Truman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#31 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#36 of 50 in Lafayette
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lafayette LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £31 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super 8
Lafayette Super Eight
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing