We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Inn(Lafayette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
23
30
41
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
30
41
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck driverroom was cleanflat screen tvnight's sleepother hotelsdrawers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Super 8 a number of times, we have always been very pleased with our stays. It is conveniently located to the many different venues that we visit while in Lafayette. The rooms have been very clean and the staff have always gone above and beyond for us in any request that we have made. I highly recommend the Super 8 to any that have asked where to stay in Lafayette.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Yes, we are located at a great place. We close to downtown and the freeway. Our staff take pleasure in helping you while you are in town. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was not happy with the stay and the room even I wanted a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke and then on my billm was a 7.00 additional charge that was not on my reciept. I will never stay at a Super 8 ever again and will advised all my military co-workers as well. I have not inquired about the additional charge but it should have never been on my bill in the first place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darnell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Mr. Darnell, I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay. We do have both smoking and non smoking rooms. There seems to have been an error in allocation. I looked in to the extra charge. The amount mentioned is the Sales tax which is 12%. Again I apologize for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

AllMittrix, Inc. employees seemed to enjoy staying at your hotel. we will continu using your hotel. Re reservations at front desk....excellent service. Cheryl Valdez (I booked the rooms as Office Manager

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews