We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Ranked #43 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    34
    22
    37
See reviews for
43
34
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We travel a lot in the US and we love "The Ocho". This one stands out badly. People hanging around in the parking lot, blocking the entrances. Bad attitude from staff. Lobby filled with workers friends.

No hot water at 10 am. Told staff three times. Nobody called me or talked to me until I reported them to parent company. Then all apologies. Trying to get out of jam.

Stay elsewhere in Lafayette.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snyqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Snyqui, I wish to thank you for posting your review. As you have noted, we apologized for the issues you found and hope that you will stop again at Super 8 Lafayette and give us the chance to show you that we were sincere in what we communicated with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

If ever travelling along I-10 in Lafayette,La. Book a stay here! Cant beat the price or accomidations. Nothing bad to say about this property! Enjoy your stay!Free breakfast. Nice pool. Security cameras! Excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Donald, I wish to thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and professional staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoy this Super 8. I have found it to be one of the best Super 8s I have stayed at. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, breakfast is tasty and pool is great. Close to restaurants. A definite recommendation to friends and family.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank wyntersapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We appreciate you staying with us. Our breakfast has been chosen by Super8 Corporate guest research department. Our guest told us what they wanted we made it happen. You will find the same at all Super8. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Super 8 a number of times, we have always been very pleased with our stays. It is conveniently located to the many different venues that we visit while in Lafayette. The rooms have been very clean and the staff have always gone above and beyond for us in any request that we have made. I highly recommend the Super 8 to any that have asked where to stay in Lafayette.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8laf, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Yes, we are located at a great place. We close to downtown and the freeway. Our staff take pleasure in helping you while you are in town. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#31 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lafayette LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Property: Super 8 Lafayette LA
Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing