We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Smell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
1 review
“Bad Smell”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

the hotel was having issues with humidity and my room did not smell fresh and clean like all of the others I have stayed in. I was too tired to ask for a change, but, they said at the front desk that they were having an issue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luke L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    72
    38
    19
    13
See reviews for
84
78
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Obviously an older facility that has not been upgraded. Facilities do not come close to what I would expect for a Hamption Inn. Questionable security as the side door by the ice machine would not close properly. Breakfast was also did not measure up the Hampton standards. If you come here don't expect to outshine the competition that I have seen in the past reservations at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_JimDundee_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I'll try not to echo other reviewers, but a few things are important for you to know. This place is hard to get into during rush hour--don't know why they didn't work something out with the Choice Hotel next door so that you can go past the Hampton entrance when it's blocked by traffic stopped at the light out front, turn into the Choice & double back. The parking lots are contiguous and only a line of concrete bumpers stop you from driving through. The hotel is old and tired, in serious need of a major renovation. I agree that service was friendly, but the reception experience really doesn't make up for a dowdy room. Last point--this place is right on the EB onramp for I-10. All night long, 18 wheelers were roaring up the ramp. NOISY! Unfortunately, you're probably going to find that with most or all the other hotels in Lafayette, all of which seem to be within a couple hundred yards of the Interstate. Maybe check for a nice B & B in town?

Room Tip: Fuggetabout it. I doubt very much there are any quiet rooms. If you must stay here, try for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drjohn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at peak traffic time and the hotel was very difficult to get to from I 10. We have stayed in many Hampton Inns in many parts of the country. This room was small and a bit tired looking. There was a hole in the arm of the couch, some drink spilled on the nightstand, and something spilled on the vanity. The a/c was either too hot or too cold. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was nothing special, which I have to say has been uncommon with Hilton in my past experiences. This hotel was just not as nice as so many of the updated and perhaps more popular destinations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This is an older property that makes up for its age with service and bonus value.
The check in was fast and friendly. Everyone I encountered was very courteous and responsive.
My room was clean and every thing was in working order. The room also had a small refrierator and microwave.
The hotel does a very nice happy hour with keg beer and food. This is a great add on that is an added benefit.
There is a business computer but it is in a public area with little privacy.
The location is not great with very few restaurants or stores within walking distance, lots of restaraunts that are a short drive away though.
For future business trips I will stay here again. The pricing is very competitive and the perks are great with a very enthusiastic staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing