We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, United States
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Rooms were really clear. The staff was exceptional in making sure that my stay was comfortable. Breakfast was really great and the eating area was very very clean. I would recommend this facility to anybody that needs : AT HOME FEEL.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abigail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    71
    38
    19
    13
See reviews for
83
76
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
301 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Room was nice but not great- the bed was not as comfortable as some of the other Hilton properties I have stayed at. The hallways were way too hot, with the humidity made it a little smelly-- breakfast was good but kitchen area where food was is too small and seating is somewhat crowded- good location close to interstate but very quiet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed during a recent business trip to S. Louisiana. Typical Hampton, friendly checkin, clean rooms and a nice comfortable bed. The hotel and rooms do show some normal wear and tear. Breakfast was disappointing, selection was slim and not very appealing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Centexwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was so nice. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were so clean. Microwave and frig, room cooled to perfection. Great location. Comfortable bed. the free breakfast was good with a nice variety of items to choose from. The only problem was check-in time was delayed by about an hour but we were allowed to check out an hour later. It's in walking distance of a few fast food rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Al, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We visited Texas and stopped by Hampton Inn. The checkin process was very quick, and the room very clean. The breakfast was outstanding. Since it was late they provided us much needed snacks, and the variety was good. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My car was broken into while at the hotel, is the hotel responsible? I think they should do more to protect the property of people staying at the hotel - You should do all you can to prevent theft - I understand its not always easy but at least you can try and prevent theft

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

One thing appreciate about staying at a Hampton Inn is that they are consistently very good. From the time we walked in the front door, we were warmly greeted. The breakfast was explained and we were told the best place to park. The room was very clean and had a nice bathroom and linens. Breakfast was adequate. Pleasant surroundings. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 2144 West Willow St., Lafayette, LA 70583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing