We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our visit to Lafayette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit to Lafayette”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very efficient Manager and staff made this visit a friendly experience. They were always ready to help us with directions and anything else to make our stay a good one. We needed to move to another room during our visit and the Manager handled everything very professionally. This Hampton also had "happy hour" a couple of nights a week with food. Nice for late arrivals or to meet some of the others staying there.

This is an older Hampton and needs a bit of a facelift.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    77
    40
    22
    14
See reviews for
98
84
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If you are looking for a location away from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta, look toward LaGrange, Georgia just about 60 minutes south on I-85. Hampton Inn is secluded, quiet and an excellent choice. They also have a number of good restaurants off the next exit north of the facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked a room here during the Festival Internationale, as the other Hampton Inn was already booked. We knew we would be arriving early, around noon, and called ahead to see if it would be possible to check in then. The young lady working the desk was super helpful and went out of her way to make sure there was a room available for us when we got there, quite a feat considering they had been booked full the night before. The room itself was nice enough, though a bit more worn than we are usually accustomed to at a Hampton Inn. Breakfast the next day was a bit disappointing, as there was almost nowhere to sit due to the garbage cans being full to the point of people having to leave their dirty dishes on their tables. I think they must have been understaffed because no one was working on that situation and the food supply was quite low. The food was eventually replenished, but we were done eating by that time. All in all, our stay was fine, but just not at the level we usually expect from a Hampton Inn. I feel like the prices could stand to be a little cheaper as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Have stayed here many times through the years. convenient location and good value for the money spent. Had some difficulty during our last stay because of staff turnover. Did get it straight due to the extra effort of the new GM at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel, as with 95% of all Hampton Inns was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It is a much older converted hotel and we felt that except for the clean white Comforters, it could just as easily been a MUCH lesser brand hotel.

Very outdated, not in a great area and more expensive than some newer, nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed in across the country.

Not much bang for our buck!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germaine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Tootsis3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests and I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the beginning stages of renovating all of the guest rooms in the hotel. This property is indeed mature and we are very excited to update our rooms for all of our guests to have a more pleasant stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future and deeply appreciate the business you have already given us!

Best Regards,
Germaine B, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Rooms were really clear. The staff was exceptional in making sure that my stay was comfortable. Breakfast was really great and the eating area was very very clean. I would recommend this facility to anybody that needs : AT HOME FEEL.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abigail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Room was nice but not great- the bed was not as comfortable as some of the other Hilton properties I have stayed at. The hallways were way too hot, with the humidity made it a little smelly-- breakfast was good but kitchen area where food was is too small and seating is somewhat crowded- good location close to interstate but very quiet.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 2144 W Willow St, Lafayette, LA 70583-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing