We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was a stop on the way to New Orleans. The price was the determining factor for why we booked there, the rates were great for our two room family suite. Our group arrived late and left early but not before having one of the awesome waffles for breakfast. If we drive to New Orleans again this will be our rest stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 360pamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salomon_Mena, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lafayette - North La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Zane Silverthorn
General Manager
La Quinta Lafayette - North
lq0221gm@laquinta.com
337-233-5610

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

I love La Quinta because they are consistently nice, are very pet-friendly (we take our dog everywhere) with no extra fees, have comfy beds, and have a decent breakfast, as far as free hotel breakfasts go. Customer service is always top-notch, and this location was no exception. The hotel was very nicely decorated, the room was super-clean, and the location was nice. The location was convenient right off I-10. This was the best night's sleep I got on our drive from NC to AZ. I was traveling with two teenage boys, and this location has the suite with three double beds for a nice price, which saved us the nightly argument over who was going to sleep with whom. I have come to expect a certain level of cleanliness, quality, and value since staying in La Quintas, and I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strngelitlgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salomon_Mena, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lafayette North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We stay at la quints frequently but this was a big disappointment. Desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was in the second floor and we had a lot to haul up with no elevator. But traveling with pets means lots to haul. Room smelled of smoke. Gum ground into carpet. Bathtub rusted and toilet severely stained. Old and not clean. Even had to wet a towel to wipe old spill off top of nightstand. Not up to par with other la quintas and I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pahhhhhter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We got a good rate with the 15% off for returning guests and overall it was not that bad, the rooms and the bath were clean, the rooms were a nice size in an older building, the bed was OK, the disappointing started next morning with the breakfast - if you could call it that at all. The room was small, the set-up poor, the selection very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnowh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Booked this for the last overnight before returning home from a great vacation. The price was great and the reviews were good, so it seemed like a good choice. When you see the name La Quinta you expect quality and that was where I was disappointed. We have stayed in worst places and overall the hotel wasn't bad, just disappointing. When checking in the young lady on duty was cordial and there were no issues. Upon arriving at the room, we immediately noticed no bath towels. Our friends next door had no wash cloths or bath towels. When I called the front desk was simply told, "Oh, housekeeping must have forgot. There are some at the front desk, you can pick them up from here." No apologies, no offer to bring them. I suspect she was the only one on the property at the time. When we got the bath towels, they were thin and low quality. There were no Kleenx tissue in the box and no trash can liners in either trash can; the amenities were two small soap bars and one bottle of shampoo/conditioner. The coffee pot was a one cup brewer with two pkgs of coffee provided, one reg. and one decaf. Too bad if both of us had wanted regular coffee. On the plus side, room was clean with a frig and microwave; flat screen tv was nice, bed was a pillow-top and comfortable. Bathroom was clean with a little paint peeling but didn't look bad. Inside the tub was a glued down mat; however, a couple of corners were peeling up allowing gunk to collect which was kinda gross. Brightside breakfast was ample, the usual continental fare; however, the tables were dirty from previous guests, the floor was dirty from spills, and the trash can was full and had food residue running down the side. The waffle machines (both of them) had spilled over and batter had not been cleaned off, and the drip tray beneath the batter dispenser was a mess. There were no spoons and napkins had to be asked for. It seemed the desk clerk was also in charge of the kitchen and not able to monitor it. The location was great and overall the facility was sufficient for our needs. I spoke with the manager and he said he had just taken it over and was in the process of making improvements. Again, when you hear La Quinta, you expect certain quality. Hopefully, the facility will make the upgrades necessary. We would give it another try when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Temple, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 1 November 2012

we reserved a 3 double bed room for myself, husband, daughter and her boyfriend. We expected just 1 large room but one double bed with own tv in another small room. Worked out perfect. and the price was less expensive then others in area for just 2 adults.
Will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#30 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing