We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 7 Inn(Lafayette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
79
100
92
78
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
100
92
78
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housewafflescold cerealan older hotelhotel stayconvenient locationpleasant stayfloridamicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are what was expected as we have been here before but why ob earth are they doing these loud repairs on a busy weekend instead of during the week. Room key didnt work when we returned on day 2 and houskeeping still hasnt been by and its 4 pm.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLTJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I booked a king room at this hotel with their Iphone app. When I arrived, I was given a key. The room had two twin beds and had not yet been made up from the previous stay. It was 4:45PM. When I returned to the front desk, I had to wait in line while 5 other people complained that they had reserved a king room and did not get one. When it was my turn, I showed the email confirmation stating a king room. Was told no king rooms available and housekeeping was running a little late. No attempt was made to find another La Quinta that had a king bed. Called La Quinta reservations. They booked a king room in Breusard, south of Lafayette but $20 higher. I asked them to check king bed availability at the North Lafayette property and they said it still had king rooms available which was not true! This sounds like a bait and switch scam! I usually get good service from La Quinta, but not this time and don't trust their reservation system. Call the hotel direct!

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct if you want the real answer if a specific room is available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouisianaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

worst Laquinta I have stayed in during the past month. run down property, half of it shut down for "renovations: my reservation as a gold member was for a king with fridge and microwave. 1st room they checked me into was still dirty. had no 1st floor rooms available yet the parking lot was empty. checked into a double with no fridge or microwave. had to kill a silverfish that was on the pillow , room smelled but was a non smoking room. the room door has light coming in all around it, not a tight fit. big sign out front for weekly rates which attract the wrong crowd......enough said never stay here again-Laquinta should dump this property and give it back to motel 6 or something

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omnidrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Dirty, sketchy area (prostitutes, drug dealers, weirdos and creeps), the price was falsely advertised, and they raised the rate after one day because a festival was starting. I have had good experiences in La Quintas in general, regarding cheap chain hotels, but this one was plain gross. Unfortunately, the other motels were even more scary, so I had to make do. Thus, I give it 2 stars, which is quite generous.

Room Tip: There are no 'good' rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a quick, convenient stop over for just 1 night. Nothing to complain about at all. Greeting from the front desk staff was very welcoming, and very helpful. Clean comfortable rooms. We have stayed here before while passing through, and will do so again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrixieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews