We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price, but minor things re room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 25 June 2014

maintenance needs: pine oil and insecticide smell in bathroom and fly and mosquito in room. great showhead. price good, bathroom clean but a bad smell lingered. desk help friendly. parking a problem with 18 wheelers or large trucks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Claudette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good place for a stop over. It was just off I-10. Clean rooms, self parking, and a good value. Front desk was very friendly. Nice to have breakfast provided. If other La Quintas are this nice, we will be using them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked months in advance, had us in an upstairs room with two 80 year olds one in wheelchair but got it changed without any problems. Easy access to both hi-ways we were travelling. Breakfast ready on time and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stop here with our two Maltese pups when we travel from Houston to Mobile, AL. Their free pet stay policy is appreciated. We enjoy the Cajun food and atmosphere of Lafayette.

This is an ok place to spend the night, fairly clean rooms and redone pool. Breakfast is the usual continental fare, with hot waffles the main attraction. They have quite a few oilfield and industrial customers, so the parking area usually contains trucks and trailers. Not a problem, but it might be if they were full. I would recommend this motel for a short stay, but certainly not as a destination for any length of time.

Room Tip: We like the king mini-suite and the East side is usually good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The front desk was very friendly. The grounds could use some work. I purposefully found a cheap place to stay as I was passing by for a move. It did the job. The room itself was fine, but had a somewhat strong smell of cleaning supplies. In the same situation, I would stay there for one night but for a longer stay I would likely find a different hotel. Wall were a little thin so my dog woke me up early because of movement outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

All I could say throughout the first hours was OMG! First off, the feces on the toilet seat. Then came the dried vomit in the sink. Then the dead bug in the bed. OMG! Clorox and Lysol were immediately purchased.

Because there was a soccer tournament in town, rooms were scarce. Parking lot is scary in the day time! Never never never never again!

I think I would have felt safer (and cleaner) sleeping in my car at a rest stop. One circle is because I had to fill in a circle!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Dalyork5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you want a place to spend the night and want to risk your valuables in your car, stay here. Otherwise I strongly suggest a safer part of town or make sure you bring your valuables inside. There were some shady characters lurking around outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyndawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lafayette River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#12 of 50 in Lafayette
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lafayette North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Address: 2100 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lafayette North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lafayette North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing