We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good average family motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Lafayette
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good average family motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Spent night on way to New Orleans. Only problem was we ran out of hot water during our showers both in AM and PM. Continental breakfast was exceptionally good.....waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, danish, muffins, juice, coffee, tea. Staff was very nice. Paid very moderate price with AAA discount.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texasdoxiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    46
    35
    19
    14
See reviews for
26
32
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Room had everything to be comfortable. Nice bed, flat screen TV with lots of channels, good water pressure. Only surprise was a shower only. A bit noisy near the street, but overall a great value.

Room Tip: room near the office are close to the street, and traffic is a bit loud. Request a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I'm from Lafayette, and it's always best to stay at a hotel when I visit, it's better than staying with family! This place is located in a good place ( Pinhook Road is BUSY, so be understanding about that) but you're close to a lot of things, close to I10, the airport and many good restaurant. This is not a 5 star hotel, but the staff is super friendly, ( even let me check in very early, like at 2am a full 13 hours before check in at no extra charge) good breakfast, nice rooms, parking in front of your room, for the price, it a real great value, great staff, and I'm going back to Lafayette in 3 weeks for a week, and made my reservations here again! By the way, while I was in Lafayette, my buddy let me use his BMW Motorcycle during my stay, it is a 15,000 dollar ride, I felt very safe with the bike parked in the parking lot in front my room! Nad the house keeping staff, very nice and the front desk even provided me with a microwave and fridge upon request being I was staying for a week!

Room Tip: stay along the back row of rooms, it's furthest away from Pinhook Road, which can be busy and wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skullyballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice motel with clean rooms by motel's standart and pretty good bath.
Far away from main road and the directions are not very clear.
Basic breakfast, agian, Okay by motel's standart.
Not bad by value scale.
If you need it only for a night sleep on the road and you dont mind to pay some more - you can look for atoher motel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ytzahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Looked clean and definitely worn at first glance. However, the bottom sheet on the bed was stained in several places. One stain was still greasy so by my standards the sheet should have been tossed. The sheets were so old and washed so many times that they were soft and almost sheer.

I had a tough time finding usable plugs to recharge my phone and other devices because the outlets a) didn't work or b) were so old that plugs fell out of them. I eventually unplugged the floor lamp which was "conveniently" plugged into the light switch by the door, laying my devices on the back of a chair. The plug in the bathroom supposedly worked if you flipped on the overhead light. It didn't so I couldn't use a hair dryer or the coffee pot (not that I would have). Plugging in my 5V charger into the same outlet as the TV tripped the breaker.

There were no privacy sheers so I had to keep the curtains closed during the day and there was no light because I had to unplug the floor lamp (see above). There's a lot of traffic -(bumper-to bumper during the day and speeders at night) so it was noisy. Weatherproofing around the door would have helped block the noise and light seeping in at night.

A running toilet and noisy A/C unit (also old) contributed to the noise. I used ear plugs that night.

The hanger hooks on the rack had to have been original because they were completely rusted.

On the plus side the room had a safe, a flat screen TV, free wi-fi and is 300' from the Blue Dog.

Yes, it's cheap and fairly clean but I stayed in other hotels at the same price on my trip which were not shabby or worn and offered fresh interiors.

Room Tip: Possibly a room in the back. I don't recommend a room in the front / near the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Convenient and inexpensive motel in Lafayette’s Oil Center near University of Louisiana at Lafayette and less than 10 minutes from airport or downtown. Nothing fancy, nothing shabby, just nice rooms, and a decent free breakfast (featuring New Orleans’ own Community Coffee). Staff was friendly and offered extremely helpful information on local tourist sites. Best feature: It’s across the street from the Blue Dog Café, a popular Cajun-style restaurant with a lively crowd and live music. Other good restaurants are also within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenbean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

A friend and I stayed here one night on our way to New Orleans. The room was clean and comfortable. It is a no frills place. We were able to park our car right outside the door for easy loading and unloading. The only thing amiss was that the coffee pot looked a little dirty, like it had toothpaste residue on it from being by the bathroom sink, but we didn't use the coffee maker so it wasn't a big deal. The staff was nice and make check in/out easy. I probably wouldn't stay here for an extended period of time, but it was great for the one night.

Room Tip: Online booking is easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieJArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.9 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#33 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#31 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lafayette

Property: Travelodge Lafayette
Address: 1101 W Pinhook Rd, Pinhook & Audubon, Lafayette, LA 70503-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Travelodge
Lafayette Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing