We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place - Big clean rooms and friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place - Big clean rooms and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

I have been travelling around the USA for the past 6 weeks on a mammouth road trip. During this trip I have sampled a range of different hotels and this is up there with the rest.

Everything just works and most is included in the price. The Internet is fast, the rooms are lovely and clean, the front desk clerk was helpful and very friendly.

Im very happy and look forward to staying at more Courtyard's

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    67
    24
    14
    8
See reviews for
36
21
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2009

This building is apparently pretty old and needs some work, however the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast is not included in the stay, however they have a breakfast you can purchase. There are better options in the general area than this courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

I expected more out of the Courtyard Marriott while on a business trip in October. I have stayed in one other hotel in the area, the Drury, and expected the Courtyard to be better given the higher star rating. However, I must say that the Drury was a much better stay. The Courtyard was outdated, with smaller rooms. Also, the TV did not have nearly as many channels as the one at the Drury. They also do not have a continental breakfast. Overall, the hotel seemed to be on the older side. The parking lot was dimly lit. If I am in Lafayette again, I will be going back to the Drury...where I get 5 star service and a hotel for a 3 star price.

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — No continental breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sairaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Stayed at the Courtyard for 2 weeks during Hurricane Gustav and Ike on an EMS Strike Team deployment. The hotel was very accommodating, spacious and clean. We had a total of 12 rooms so we got to interact with all of the staff and the manager on a daily basis. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average for the hotel type.

The only complaint we have for the entire time is occasional loss of hot water. We did however; receive notification that it was undergoing repairs.

Good property, good price, I would recommend it if you are in the Lafayette, LA area.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable!
  • Disliked — Hot water issues
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We had seen great reviews about the property on Trip Advisor, and it lived up to it's name! The front desk staff was great, the room was awesome, and the price was unbeatable for this level of stay.
The breakfast was good, hot and cooked to order. It was about 7 miles to shopping, including a mall, but the front desk was eager to help with directions. Workout facilities were above average, although a little short on weight equipment.
Highly suggest you stay here on your trip through LA.

  • Liked — Room, front desk staff, breakfast
  • Disliked — Everything was pretty good, we didn't dislike anything. If I had to say something I'd say the location.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located on a major road that leads to restaurants and shops just few miles away. The room was neatly organized and clean. Our standard room came with a microwave and a small refrigerator. Hotel facilities include a swimming pool and an exercise room. There is also a laundry room ($1/load). The hotel offers Internet service for free. The computer workstation is located on the lobby level next to the laundry room. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
874 reviews
486 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2008

Nice hotel, typical Courtyard not too far from highway. The staff at checkin were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants.

We stayed at this hotel on our return journey too but I have to say the staff this time around weren't quite as friendly as those on duty on our first stay. They also billed me for one of the rooms, which had been prepaid, and I had to call a couple of times to have it fixed. When I finally talked to the manager he fixed it promptly and was very apologetic.

  • Liked — Courtyard is one of my preferred chains
  • Disliked — Disappointing service on 2nd visit
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lafayette Airport

Property: Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Address: 214 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3239
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lafayette Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and the Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Marriott
Lafayette Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing