We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Comfort Inn is very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Comfort Inn is very comfortable.”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Nice, clean, convenient! All the employees were willing to go above and beyond! The free breakfast was well worth the stay: waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and on and on! Five full stars. We will be staying here again and again!




  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RICKIMaviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thanks for your five star review! We appreciate all of our guests and look forward to each one reporting a pleasant stay. See you next time you are in the area and choose the Comfort Inn Lake Charles.

Thanks again,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    40
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
40
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Anyone going to southwest Louisiana should consider staying at this hotel. The staff treats you like family. The morning buffet is excellent. It is served by Shaunda. She is the nicest person I have ever met. She will brighten your day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r55taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you so much! Upon reading this review, I realized once again why I love working here! Shaunda along with the rest of our staff makes every effort to make all guests feel like family. We love welcoming new friends into our home daily and hope that they will keep coming back. I hope to see you the next time you visit our Comfort Inn Lake Charles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was very large and had a mini fridge and microwave. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, nothing great. The staff was friendly upon check in and check out. My only complaint, and reason for average rating, is that I could hear everything happening in the hallway. All night long I heard the heavy doors slamming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwoodlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thanks for the review! We are sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and hope for a better outcome with a more enjoyable stay.

Thanks,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A quick trip home required a hotel stay in Lake Charles. Upon arriving, the hotel looked nice from the outside and the lobby was clean and modern. The room was huge!! We requested two queen beds and the room was clean with flat screen tvs. We also requested a crib and it arrived within minutes of checking in. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was a nice start to the morning - oatmeal, sausages, eggs, cereal, toast, biscuits and yogurt. All in all, a great bargain for the price and centrally located to all attractions. I will definitely stay there again!

- Needs more parking
- Air conditioner could have been cooler. I was comfortable, but I like it a little cooler at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit home! We appreciate the fact that you have a choice when selecting the hotel of your choice and that you chose us. We would also like to thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor. While we love that you enjoyed all the amenities and features of our Comfort Inn, we hear you on the air conditioning and we hope to have that remedied before your next trip home to Lake Charles.

Take care,
Midge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I looked at dozens of reviews for hotels in Lafayette and Lake Charles for a stopover on a trip, and decided on this hotel. I was not disappointed. In 3 months worth of traveling this was the nicest kept Comfort Inn I've stayed at. It looks newer, the breakfast was good, the rooms/bathrooms were clean and well-maintained. Both people who checked me in and out, as well as the cleaning staff were friendly. Though in an older business area of town, it is close to the interstate bypass. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerDude06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
How exciting to hear that out of dozens of reviews for hotels in the Lake Charles and Lafayette area our Comfort Inn Lake Charles was selected. Also very glad that we met your needs and expectations delivering a clean and well rounded product/service. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Thanks for your stay as well as your nice review of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Midge S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Traveling through for work & had 2 trailer tires blow out. Found Comfort inn & was so pleased. Sometimes, you never I know what you're going to get..

staff was very friendly and offered to do the extra stuff that normal places wouldnt.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishash79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Glad we could provide a nice escape in your hour of need. We hope to see you again in the future, when your travel brings you to Lake Charles. Thanks for your visit and for your comments, regarding your comforting stay at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Isabel, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Typical of all new things today costs have been cut. The room was very clean and quiet and the breakfast was typical of this chain. I'm listing a few things that you might want to take into consideration bsefore your stay. Some channels on the TV do not fill the screen and the sound was not good. The fan in the bathroom has to stay on all the time. The room has a musty smell as if the air conditioners are not removing all the humidity. Also the beds were a little hard.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midge S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Lake Charles, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Please accept our apologies, for your less than exceptional stay. We were pleased to hear that your found your room to be clean and quiet. Sorry to hear that there were issues with the television and bathroom fan. We hope to have you visit us again next time around, as we are changing things up and are sure you will appreciate staying with us at the Comfort Inn Lake Charles once everything is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
5.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#9 of 34 in Lake Charles
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 34 in Lake Charles
124 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lake Charles

Property: Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Address: 607 E Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lake Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 71 room hotel is recently renovated offering hot breakfast daily. Comfort Inn Lake Charles is centrally located nearby McNeese State University, Prien Lake Mall, Burton Coliseum, Lake Charles Regional Airport, and Lake Charles Casinos. Call today to book your stay in the Lake Charles area at the best rate. Offering third party casino shuttle service on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm- 2am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Charles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing