We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average room, very dirty carpet, lamps broken, old bedding, etc.”

Knights Inn Lake Charles
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Lake Charles
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Below average room, very dirty carpet, lamps broken, old bedding, The breakfast was Not good!!!
Plus , seeing a street walker get picked up by a john out front of hotel did NOT help .
they do have newer tv's and a refrigerator, microware which were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Lake Charles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Comfortable and clean. A good value for the price. Probably want to stay in your room on weekend nights because of all the invitations to parking lot parties. The king size bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Easy access to 210 and I10.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocBillGalveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I was a bit skeptical at first. The outside looks like a motel. However the front desk staff were very nice. Also I needed a microwave and they brought me one. The room is clean and smells clean. Bed is on the hard side. Pillows flat. There is a refrigerator in the room. The ceilings are tall and the room is spacious. Nice executive desk chair. Table and cushioned chair with ottoman. Tv is old style and a bit smal but I don't care about that bathroom is really tiny but clean. Id stay here again. Location convenient to interstate. If you're here to gamble and don't need the taj mahal to stay in, it's fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssalinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I discovered this hotel because of $34.00 coupon, 2 years ago. I just stayed there again last month and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed for the price. The hotel is convienently located to restaurants and the downtown. They have recently renovated the rooms and they are nice. The hotel desk clerk is very nice and helpful. One time when we stayed there our TV would not work. I called the desk and he appeared with a new TV in five minutes. This hotel is definitely worth the price.

Room Tip: GEt the coupons at the welcome centers and use them here
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Nice clean rooms for the price. Close to restaurants in driving distance to casinos. We originally paid for 1 night. Had a $34 coupon and figured we would pay for one night to make sure area was safe and rooms were clean. And it was well worth the price plus some. We decided to stay an additional night. Room had king size bed, fridge, micro, cable and wireless internet. Room was large and cozy.. Would definately recommend. if you are looking for fancy this is not it. but if you are looking for comfort and cleanliness this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celestek1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed for Labor Day Weekend. Room was nice, spacious, and very clean looking.We were quite comfortable with plenty of sitting room.
But then it was time to turn the lights off. Turned them back on BEDBUGS. That was our only concern.

Room Tip: Nice rooms except for bedbugs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peaches0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed a couple days and were very happy with the value. What do people expect for under $50?? Room was dated but clean, fridge and micro was a nice feature you don't always see in a budget hotel, continental breakfast was simple but adequate, pool was clean and refreshing. My only complaint was not enough poolside furniture. An outdoor grill poolside would be great too. I'm considering organizing a family get-together at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 36 in Lake Charles
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Richmond Suites Hotel
The Richmond Suites Hotel
#27 of 36 in Lake Charles
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#24 of 36 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
1.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
#26 of 36 in Lake Charles
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lake Charles

Address: 2700 Broad St, Lake Charles, LA 70615-4959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: £27 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing