We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I think this is one of the best values in Lake Charles. The hotel is comfortable and in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We appreciate your stay as well as the great review! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staff was outstanding and very accommodating. Facility was well maintained, very clean. Centrally located to shopping and eating areas, some are walking distance. Secure atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Bertha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wingate in Lake Charles. We appreciate your great review and are happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our services. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were on a road trip and only stayed one night. The large room was beautiful, modern with very comfortable beds, a large bathroom and TV. It looked great and slept great too! Very nice staff. A quiet and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aon5727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review! We are proud to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and decor of your room. And that you were treated well by our staff. We strive to provide the best hospitality in SWLA and it makes us very happy to hear that we are doing a great job. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#11 of 37 in Lake Charles
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing