We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was expecting more considering this was a Wingate. I could've stayed at a run down looking motel & probably could've gotten a cleaner room w/a working AC. Great location, but the space of the room itself I thought was just too cramped. The air conditioner was not working properly. Went up front to let the front desk know. She seemed suprised when we told her the fan speed wouldn't go from low to high. She told us to adjust using the wall unit. We told her we did but that the wall thermostat had tape over it. She seemed suprised but I think she knew it was not working properly. The cleanliness of the bathroom was just gross. Housekeeping at least attempt to wipe the tub down. Good amount of mold in the corner of the tub walls. What looked like old toothpaste on the wall by the sink. This was just an overnight stay for us driving from Tx to Florida. Considering what we paid for the night, so not worth it. Come on Wyndham get your hotels in line!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Geowei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience. I was not aware that any rooms had tape over the wall unit and will have maintenance get this fixed. I also apologize that your room was not cleaned properly. I have spoken with housekeeping and reprimanded the employee that was responsible as this is unacceptable. Again, I truly appreciate you letting me know about the issues with your stay so that we can improve our services.

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Adela S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The stay overall was very excellent.Right when I walked in I was greeted with a smile.The housekeepers were polite.The supervisor (Patricia) was very nice and pretty.The fitness room was great.The food was excellent. The spa was very calm and relaxing as well as the pool.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Very proud to hear you choose our property for you vacation and that it was the best ever. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the spa and pool during your stay. We hope you will come back soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel staff was truly helpful, pleasant, and informative. room was comfortable and clean. eco-friendly. Was not a big fan of the coffee maker in the room but they all seem to have that type these days.

Room Tip: breakfast over at 9:30am
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am so glad to hear that our staff were and your room was comfortable and clean. I am sorry you didn't care for the in room coffee makers. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Heather Jabusch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Traveling4fun40
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather J, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.1 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 35 in Lake Charles
1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 35 in Lake Charles
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#10 of 35 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake Charles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area

Address: 1731 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: £71 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing