We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute best stay ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I usually don't do reviews on anything but I have to take the time to let people know how wonderful our stay was!! We are locals and my daughter wanted a swimming slumber party and I chose this hotel because it was new and reasonably priced. From the time we got there I was impressed! They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was awesome! Anything we needed, not only did they have it but they brought it to the room so I didn't have to leave the kids to go down!! The security is awesome as well with all facilities requiring a room key to get in! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone for any type of stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayb059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

Tthis hotel was clean, spacious, and beautful inside; and the breakfast was amazing,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatonRouge_La_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Beautiful hotel. Very nice queen room with sitting/desk area. Lobby area was nice with comfortable visiting area for me and my family. Pool/jacuzzi and fitness room were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Great location; near the casino's, shopping and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jukeylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I was in Lake Charles on business and was pleasantly surprised by this cute place. I loved the decor, sort of mid-century modern meets the Jetsons, very cool. A welcome change from the normal hotel/motel; more along the lines of some of the boutique-y places I've stayed. The king-size room was well appointed. Lots of room for working and the wall mounted TV was a nice touch. The bed was perfect! The split bathroom was very large with lots of counter space. My room was very quiet, though I'm told the rooms that face the highway aren't as quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Moe is a real gem!

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We got caught on the backroads by Tropical Storm Lee and we were looking for a place to get out of the rain.What a surprise when we opened the door to our room and found one the nicest hotel rooms we have stayed in. The bed was lovely, the layout of the room was great and the breakfast was plentiful. The shuttle to the casino was a nice touch alhough we did not take advantage of it.
Close to everything and the staff was very very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Room type – Suite with two queen beds (looked like full sized beds) and sofa bed separated by divider. There were three areas with a pocket door - toilet with a “lil” sink, closet, and a sink/shower area. There was also a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Pros:
• Close to casino and mall
• Excellent customer service
• Comfortable beds
• Free breakfast
• Free Wi-Fi
• Early check-in
• Good cell phone reception (ATT and BoostMobile)

Cons:
• Only one television (37”) for entire room. The television cannot be situated for everyone in the room to view it simultaneously
• Shower only; no bathtub
• Towels were new but rough

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sujag1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Normally my wife and I stay at the L’Auberge du Lac so that our room is near the casino. But at $159 + tax a night to roll there, we thought it worth the gamble to see what others on TripAdvisor were hitting on. After parking for free right next to the main entrance, we entered SHS's modest, clean and brightly colored lobby with our best poker faces on, expecting the worse. But, Amanda at check in was as cool as a high stakes dealer. She scored us the best room at the end of the hall on the side away from the highway (a bit noisy).

When we opened the room door, never having stayed in a Spring Hills Suite, we were quite apprehensive about what number we would land on. (We felt a bit of luck could be riding with us since the key color throughout the hallways and rooms is dollar bill green.) To our surprise we scored a modest jackpot for a hotel less than 2 months old. Comfy queen bed with comforter, pullout sofa, pro desk chair/desk, great lighting (no neon though), free WI-FI throughout, free breakfast and newspaper, lots of light wood accents and frosted glass throughout the suite. Even got a microwave and an iHome radio that you can dock your iPod into. Widescreen LG tele with decent channels for Bayou Country. High quality treadmills and cross-trainers, and an indoor pool/jacuzzi for us triathletes, although the pool size is tighter than the odds on a crooked roulette wheel.

My wife and I often stay at Hyatt Place for personal travel or at the casino itself because they are generally safer bets. But, if the other SpringHills are like this one in Lake Charles, we could be convinced to play at Mr Marriott's tables more often.

Room Tip: Book way in advance. A new property this good will sell out fast once people know it's open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Lake Charles
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#10 of 37 in Lake Charles
45 reviews
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Casino Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: £81 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing