We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay during my stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay during my stop.”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very impressive Marriott. Large up-to-date rooms with all the amenities. Lobby has a bar and sitting area to socialize. Great work out room which oversees the pool and whirlpool area. Their Shuttle service picked me up and dropped me off at Chennault International Airport.

Will return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLR6PAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    68
    18
    14
    11
See reviews for
88
47
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, CA
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Interesting decor, very clean, outstanding service. I stay at a lot of Marriott properties and this is one of the better ones.

Room Tip: Recommend a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChangeAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here for a few days and enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Spacious, clean room. Comfortable beds. A good night sleep. Free Wifi. Free breakfast and coffee. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Pros:
* FREE internet
* Stylish, new hotel
* Breakfast bar (I didn't use)
* Excellent design for rooms, including partitioned living area with sectional, office space, & bar area. Also, separate rooms for toilet and shower/vanity.
* Comfortable beds and pillows
* Adjustable, working A/C

Cons:
* Highway noise. I asked to be put on the other side of hotel, but those rooms were supposedly full. The noise is loud on the 5th floor, but it is fast moving traffic, not horns and such, so it didn't keep us awake. Also, A/C made a humming noise, which probably helped drown out some of the traffic noise.
* Midnight check-in desk clerk not exactly well trained in customer service, but not rude.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarfishandSeashells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

New hotel in the Lake Charles, LA area. Free breakfast included, bar opens at 4pm. New design of hotel for Springhill suites. Spacious rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Free coffee in the lobby 24hrs a day! This will be where I stay when in the Lake Charles, Kinder area of Louisiana

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I spent two nights here for business. Since I travel quite a bit for work, I don't really expect much from the hotel that I stay in, however this hotel far exceeded my expectations. Every single member of the staff that I encountered was friendly and helpful and really made being on a work-related trip by myself much more enjoyable. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. There were a few restaurants within walking distance and it was nice to have the small lobby bar to have a glass of wine at the end of the day. The only negative was being so close to the freeway and hearing road noise, but it would not be enough of a drawback to prevent me from staying here on future trips to the area.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room that faces the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naptown_nibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I spent three weeks here on business from the UK. The hotel smelt clean as soon as you walked in the doors. All the staff always spoke to me whenever they saw me, and never refused to be as helpful as possible. The only drawback is the location as the interstate is on the back of the hotel therefore you should try to book a room on the front. I would definitely return if I was visiting the area in the future. Give it a try I don,t think you would be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voltbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 34 in Lake Charles
1,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 34 in Lake Charles
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Lake Charles
Residence Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 34 in Lake Charles
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#10 of 34 in Lake Charles
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing