We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice updated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Lake Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a super nice and updated hotel. Right off 210 and located near many restaurants and stores. We were there for a baseball tournament and both complexes we played at were less than 10 miles from hotel. The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms were very clean and nice. Happy hour every weekday afternoon and free hot breakfast with waffle iron. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank dawnbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stay often at this hotel when visiting relatives in Lake Charles. It offers the best service which complements it as the best hotel in the area. On a recent visit, Satorie was most helpful in helping us to complete our reservation. The front desk staff, especially Brittany was pleasant, professional, and very polite.
We do a lot of traveling and our first requirement is cleanliness and well maintained properties. This location always meets our criteria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rennie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to hear that you got to experience our wonderful staff and hotel! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Probably the best place to stay in LC for business. Nice room layout, well lit. Geared for business. New, modern interior. Lobby a great social meet up place.
In room coffe adequate, not great. Comfy bet. Nice couch in rooms for watching TV. New workout equipment.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glaake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our way back from Texas. The hotel was very nice. The staff welcomed us when we walked in, and they were helpful, throughout on stay. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was also good. I would highly recommend this place to everyone who needs a place to stay in the Lake Charles area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to L'Auberge Casino in Lake Charles, less than 1 mile away from the casino. It was right off the interstate with shopping mall across the street. Many restaurants in walking distance. Walmart and Sam's less than 1/4 of a mile away. Many buildings and businesses looked new, well-kept neighborhood. Hotel looked new too. Lobby was spacious and nicely decorated. All-suites hotel. Room was nicely arranged and decorated, bed was very comfortable. Being next to the interstate I was concerned with noise. We were on the 3rd floor with nice view and didn't have any problem with outside noise. Free breakfast in mornings, was average. Nice selection of items to eat and always fully stocked. Attendants were present all the time replenishing items constantly. Front desk staff was very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and very satisfied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CajunCrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience our hotel, staff and city! We look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I'm a returning customer weekly & have been very disappointed with another hotel very close in the vicinity so I removed myself & came to Marriott (which is always a pleasure). Very very happy I did. The staff is ALWAYS courteous & FRIENDLY. The mangers are ALWAYS available & HELPFUL & KNOW WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE HOSPITALITY INDUSTRY MEANS (unlike the previous hotel I stayed in). The rooms are always clean & very spacious. My requests are always met right away with a smile & I'm very appreciative! The full bar is always awesome & so is the "spirit server" =) She's much more than just a "bar tender". Have not heard any road noise or noise coming from neighbors/hallway (unlike the other hotel I referenced). Every room has a full sofa & chase lounge with seperate office area space & coffee table. Two sinks (one in commode area & one in the shower area). I love how the commode & shower are in separate areas, makes it easier for 2 people to get ready in the morning. The breakfast is AMAZING & coffee is awesome! Overall, it's WONDERFUL! (& cheaper than the other for the amount of amenities & customer service you receive) I recommend this hotel & have made it my home away from home =)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberAnnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are very excited to hear that you received the excellent service that we strive to extend to all of our guests. We look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Loved the hotel and it is brand new. Very cool lobby with trendy decor. Plenty of tables with outlets for collaborating with others on work projects.

Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Gave restaurant suggestions and traffic/route suggestions. Even offered to help make a reservation at another Marriott property in another city for our next trip.

Get a room on the non-loop side, the traffic is definitely a little loud.

Unlike a lot of hotels in this price category, there is a full bar in the lobby which was a plus.

Good proximity to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the non-loop side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience the SpringHill Suites hotel design and our southern hospitality we strive to achieve! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 36 in Lake Charles
1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 36 in Lake Charles
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lake Charles
Courtyard Lake Charles
#11 of 36 in Lake Charles
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles

Address: 1551 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601-8364
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Charles
#4 Casino Hotel in Lake Charles
Price Range: £110 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, guests stay in accommodations that are anything but ordinary. Our Lake Charles hotel's suites and public areas are made to offer comfort for business and leisure travelers, especially travelers on extended stays. But, our hotel is also stylish and it is full of color and helpful amenities. Stay with us at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles and take advantage of modern accommodations (all suites!) filled with many thoughtful amenities, all without an extra cost! Enjoy a spacious guest suite with a plush bed, pull-out sofa, flat-panel TV, and kitchenette. Also, relax knowing we have a refreshing indoor pool and heated whirlpool to unwind in, a free daily breakfast to fuel you up, and a chic Lobby bar offering cocktails until 10 p.m. Plus, you get a superb location when you stay with us, near casinos and right off the I-210. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lake Charles Hotel Lake Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing