We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles(Lake Charles)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Nugget Hotel(Lake Charles)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
175
77
23
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
77
23
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bathroomroad noisesitting areathe hotel offersroom layoutoatmealsofa bedfuture visitseasy accessfree breakfastrooms are largebreakfast barhotel is greatwould recommend this hotel to anyonefront desk stafffree shuttleprien lake
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is a super nice and updated hotel. Right off 210 and located near many restaurants and stores. We were there for a baseball tournament and both complexes we played at were less than 10 miles from hotel. The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms were very clean and nice. Happy hour every weekday afternoon and free hot breakfast with waffle iron. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank dawnbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stay often at this hotel when visiting relatives in Lake Charles. It offers the best service which complements it as the best hotel in the area. On a recent visit, Satorie was most helpful in helping us to complete our reservation. The front desk staff, especially Brittany was pleasant, professional, and very polite.
We do a lot of traveling and our first requirement is cleanliness and well maintained properties. This location always meets our criteria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rennie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are thrilled to hear that you got to experience our wonderful staff and hotel! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Probably the best place to stay in LC for business. Nice room layout, well lit. Geared for business. New, modern interior. Lobby a great social meet up place.
In room coffe adequate, not great. Comfy bet. Nice couch in rooms for watching TV. New workout equipment.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glaake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our way back from Texas. The hotel was very nice. The staff welcomed us when we walked in, and they were helpful, throughout on stay. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was also good. I would highly recommend this place to everyone who needs a place to stay in the Lake Charles area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you coming back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel because of its proximity to L'Auberge Casino in Lake Charles, less than 1 mile away from the casino. It was right off the interstate with shopping mall across the street. Many restaurants in walking distance. Walmart and Sam's less than 1/4 of a mile away. Many buildings and businesses looked new, well-kept neighborhood. Hotel looked new too. Lobby was spacious and nicely decorated. All-suites hotel. Room was nicely arranged and decorated, bed was very comfortable. Being next to the interstate I was concerned with noise. We were on the 3rd floor with nice view and didn't have any problem with outside noise. Free breakfast in mornings, was average. Nice selection of items to eat and always fully stocked. Attendants were present all the time replenishing items constantly. Front desk staff was very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and very satisfied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CajunCrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill Suit... L, Sales Coordinator at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience our hotel, staff and city! We look forward to your future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews