We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peking Garden

Peking Garden
Ranked #72 of 263 Restaurants in Lake Charles
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting here for 40 years and never been disappointed. The food is freshly made and always more than we can eat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mksanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vinton, LA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

We have frequented this restaurant for years. I brought my daughter to this restaurant when she was a baby and now she and her fiancé' visit for the great food. The egg rolls and shrimp toast are so yummy and the portions are really large. We always have extra meals when we leave.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waslcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY WONDERFUL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

It is so nice that after frequenting this place for about 25 years, it is STILL the best Chinese food in Lake Charles. Great, authentic food with nice owners and loyal clientele. It's not even in a very good part of town, but it doesn't hurt the business at all. Lots of food for the money, you will definitely be bringing home a doggie bag if you don't split a meal.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I can't believe this place exist in Lake charles,LA. Try the stir fry spicy lobster with asian brown sauce! AMAZING The food is as good as Houston or New Orleans. Don't let the outside fool you!!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tyler p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in town.town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

If you like Chinese food, then this is the best place to go in Lake Charles. The food is excellent. I have tried many things and have never disliked anything. Service is fast and all the staff is friendly. Whenever I'm in the mood for Chinese food, this is where I go.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stanmorris38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking Garden also viewed

 
Lake Charles, LA
 

Been to Peking Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing