We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other Sleep Inns have been great - this one is NOT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We looked online for hotel rates and went with Sleep Inn because of the price -- $52.00. We needed two rooms because our two daughters were with us. I called and ask about "adjoining rooms" and was told, they couldn't guarantee adjoining rooms, but they would do what they can. I then asked about the rate - they told me $78.00. I responded that the online price was $52.00, and they said they would match it.
Once we got there, I asked again about adjoining rooms. The desk clerk said he wouldn't know until he entered the information for the first room - so we gave him our credit card, he scanned it and started making keys. Then he said that he couldn't do adjoining, but he would get us as close together as possible. He then booked the room across the hall.
The rooms smelled like smoke and the comforter in our room had at least 4 burn holes in it. The walls were very thin and we could hear our next door neighbor's television until well after midnight. Also the heater was VERY noisy and (because it was 34 degrees outside) came on every 5 minutes.
The next morning - I asked the morning desk clerk about adjoining rooms - he said that they didn't have adjoining rooms at all. So we were LIED to on the phone and again in person. This "hotel" is a dump and I wouldn't stay there again if the rooms were free.

Room Tip: To choose a good room - choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I normally dont write a review this bad, but this is for the people that read these reviews and do not check in ...
1 - First room, air conditioner did not work
2 - 2nd room - key didnt work
3 - Office chair broken
4 - Very old Hotel
5 - When checking in, everyone was in back office
6 - Internet terrible, has choice 1, 2, & 3 - but good luck
7 - air condition button stripped out in room - had to turn it off
8 - Microwave does not work
9 - Remember the old zenith 25 inch tvs, this is still here
10 - Ladies checking in were nice, but not their fault. I am sure they hear this from everyone
11 - I will not be able to tell you about breakfast, because I am afraid to eat it.

Room Tip: I would stay anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed there only one night . I will never stay there again! The room was nasty, stinky, dirty.. The chair that was in the room had stains on the seat. Did they think I was going to sit in it... ? WRONG!!! The shower was not as clean as it should have been it had a ring around it like it hadn't been cleaned.
The next morning we woke up and looked out the window we saw a rat in the pool. My husband went down to tell them and no one went to get it out. A little later we looked out the window and it was still floating around in the pool. He then called down there and told them they could catch it if they went out to the pool now. A woman finely went and got it out... Yuck I will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

the rooms had an odor of urine. carpet in rooms and hallway was very dirty and odor real bad . We were down for the week for the World Series with a group of 10 ballplayers boys and parents and grandparents.Every room we had rented something was wrong if not rats running around then it was bugs .Be aware if you rent in a large group noise is a big concern of theirs rather than good housekeeping. The walls are thin doors slams really hard

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank tlbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I had never stayed at a sleep Inn before and this one did not encourage me to do so again. It was like no one cared about this place-maintenance was poor and staff not attentive. On the plus side, it has a good location-close to Interstate and restaurants (one is within walking distance and gives guests of the hotel 10% off). The day I was there the main entrance door only worked on the left side, in my room the full length mirror was badly cracked, temperture in common areas was warm (thermometer at breakfast showed 76 degrees), bedspread had been poorly mended, and the food at breakfast was lukewarm-both the eggs and the juice. Front desk staff did the minimum and did not look for ways to make your stay more comfortable. Overall I just felt this place was neglected.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel wasn't fancy but had a nice, comfortable bed wtih a flat-screen TV. I normally stay there every time I am in Lake Charles. There are a few restaurants and a Wal-Mart nearby and it's right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Guest room carpet is filthy! A little cleaning would go a long way if they don't want to replace it! The bed spreads are probably as old as the hotel. Mine had a tear at one time and had a patch sewn on over the top of it. When going to take a shower in the morning, there was a roach in the shower! This property should be called "Sleep Inn Your Car"!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadude77354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
#19 of 37 in Lake Charles
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#26 of 37 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
3 mi away
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
Econo Lodge Lake Charles
#23 of 37 in Lake Charles
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#12 of 37 in Lake Charles
146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3211 Venture Park Dr, I-210 & La 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615-5443 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Charles
Lake Charles Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing