We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Convenient, spacious, nice staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Convenient, spacious, nice staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had never stayed at a Best Western and was wasn't expecting anything great. However the staff was very nice & accommodating. The room was very large (a king suite), very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was about what you'd expect from a fast buffett. Nothing fancy, but at least it was available. Convenient to the interstate and not far from the casinos. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiekelly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank You For your Feedback. We Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    55
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
47
69
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a great hotel!!! To have a rate just over $100 (tax inc.) on the weekend near Lake Charles was very competitive. It was very clean and modern and the employees were great. Our only complaint was that after a long day of driving we were looking forward to cooling off in the pool but it was green from all the recent rain and had not been cleaned! Otherwise 5 stars especially for the value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
We thank you for your feedback on your stay and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We use all feedback as a learning and training tool.
Thank you for taking the time out to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff lacked knowledge on how to use corperate lodging. I was charged a much higher rate that was supposed to be. At check in and check out, I was assured my price would be corrected. They put charges on my incidental card on file and not my corporate account. I talked to 5 people including General manager and they will not straighten it out. Will NEVER stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jkwfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
We thank you for your feedback on your stay and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We use all feedback as a learning and training tool.
Thank you for taking the time out to respond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice place to stay very friendly! Breakfast was excellent staff was very friendly room was nice hotel was very nice! Lake Charles is a very nice friendly place to explore people are great and friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
We really appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms in this hotel are large enough to have sofas and a second tv. Decor is new enough to be attractive. Breakfast is the usual spread of pastries, cereals, juices, breads, coffees and teas, plus scrambled eggs and sausage, and make-it-yourself waffles. The coffee was hot and good and available around the clock. Staff were very helpful at finding restaurants and getting reservations where needed. The lobby was small, but accommodated a gathering of 4 couples in the evenings before dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
We really appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very new property so everything was almost perfect. We will definitely stay here again. Very well designed room and comfortable in all the right places. Very quiet. Breakfast was very good if repetitive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
We really appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked last min reservations and got a great deal. We were going to a casino and decided to book a hotel close by. We were appreciative to get a better deal than the competition and great room! The eggs at breakfast the first day were watery and the coffee machine kept stalling. We ate breakfast at 7:30am, so it was not late morning. The second day was better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
We really appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#5 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 33 in Lake Charles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lake Charles Casino Area
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites
Address: 1320 N Martin Luther King Hwy, Lake Charles, LA 70601-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites is located in Lake Charles, Louisiana off of Interstate 10 at Exit 33 North. We offer easy access to local restaurants, shopping, beaches, attractions, and casinos. Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing, and swimming and hotel guests will appreciate the eclectic selection of restaurants located nearby with a variety of cuisines from which to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing