We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food.”

Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #115 of 267 Restaurants in Lake Charles
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly people. Was greeted at door. Was seated right away. My waitress Meredith B was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was hot, and tasted great. Got my money's worth.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    21
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Touch of Real Mexico”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Have been going here forever till we moved to Houston 21 yrs ago. The Atmosphere and food still as good as 21 yrs ago.Really haven't eaten any place in Houston as good as they are it's like eating in Mexico Ciry if you've every been there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very disapponted”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

very disappointed! Sauce tasted like spaghetti sauce. Queso too thick and not good.. Will not go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clark1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great margaritas, salsa & cheese dip ... If you want good FOOD, go to another Mexican restaurant!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I have adored the cheese dip from here since I was a toddler, but that is literally THE ONLY THING I crave from this restaurant. The food is sub par and dry most of the time. Service has definitely improved over the years. If you want REAL, tasty Mexican food, go to El Tapatio or Victoria's or Fresh Tacos ... Casa is only good for cheese dip, salsa & margaritas!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Late Night”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My family & I were headed back to Texas after a great vacation in New Orleans. It was late when we hit Lake Charles but I didn't want fast food. I really wanted Mexican so we found thIs place. Alex was great & stayed on top of our drinks. And Neecie the kitchen manager made me something that wasn't even on the menu! She was willing to try a dish for me that is very popular here in Bastrop,TX & she did a great job!! She should put fried stuffed avocado on her menu!!! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trschoon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Manana Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing