We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great take-out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yank Sing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yank Sing
Ranked #211 of 263 Restaurants in Lake Charles
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Never eaten in the restaurant - we usually pick a couple of combos which come with an egg roll & rice to share. Good portions & quick service.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neubygetsdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“General Chicken awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We love the general chicken. It's the best I've ever had! Spicey but so great! The lo mein is my favorite! Fabulous eggrolls & soup! Plus they deliver!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They Deliver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This place is very small. We like to get it and go home. They do deliver though - which is not common for this area. I like the general tso chicken.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TFoxLakeCharlesLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not your best chinese food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

greasy food and overall disagreeable. I treid the restaurant twice, as we like to frquent places near our house. Despite its proximity, I prefer to travel across the entire town for Peking Garden. Jojjos Bistro is much better if you must stay in South Lake Charles.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank GRtraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“suck !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Im ok with the food but the service was terrible. People who work there are not nice and not friendly especially two old chinese ladies. They are very rude!. They were looked at me from head to bottom and then talk together in chinese. I will not go eat at this place again! ever! The young girl was service really bad. She had a bad personality.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pandagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yank Sing also viewed

 

Been to Yank Sing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing